Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Stephen Bond from Sandpoint

Taos Inn a keeper!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Taos Inn is memorable traditional lodging. My 2nd stay in a row there, having stayed in other Taos lodging places previously. Great food, nice , accomodating staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in Taos

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Location: This Taos Inn is centrally located to the Plaza, Bent Street Shops and several walking distance resturants.
Casita booked at the last minute. It was a little dated but very comfortable. It was quite roomy and came with a working Fireplace. All in all it was better than expected. The desk staff were attentive and had prepared the room (turned up the heat and turned on a light) for our arrival.
5 out of 5
by john from mars

the taos inn and the doc martins restaurant are to

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
stay here every time I am in taos. a great place to unwind and reset.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from CO

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. The hotel is neat if you're into historical places and having a fireplace in the room was cool. It was a little cold out so the live music was in the lobby which is way to small for that set up. We couldn't even enjoy a drink at the hotel because there wasn't even room to stand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Fun bar with music

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Remember it's a historic inn. A little creaky, but very cool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great historic inn in the middle of scenic Taos.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Better coffee in the morning.
We really enjoyed our stay. Doc Martins was superb, the Inn staff was excellent, and the room was very comfortable. We would definitely recommend the Inn to others.
4 out of 5
by Erick from Colorado Springs

Taos stay

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great place! Just need to put coffee makers in the rooms. Went to lobby for coffee and no luck. Out of coffee? Noooooo!!!!
5 out of 5
by Julie from SF Bay Area

Great place to stay in Taos

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location--walking distance to lots of shops, restaurants, and galleries. The hotel has live local music 7 nights a week--perfect for an evening nightcap and relaxing. My room had a fireplace, so when I was ready to turn in, I could even take my drink to my room and sit by the fire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Great stay in Taos

Posted Oct 9, 2015
The Taos inn epitomizes the best in old hotels. It is quiet, clean, and has great ambiance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely property

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The location and the coziness of the room.
Cons: I could hear the live music from the bar at times and people coming out of the bar/restaurant area into the rooms area until about 10:30-11:p.m.
Location: Perfect (best) location with all the shops and galleries within a short walking distance.
The propery is very nice-perfect location across from shops and walking distance to the plaza. Very peaceful grounds. On-site fine restaurant and bar. Room was very cozy.