Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Chicago, IL, USA

Where is our hotel???

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Two full baths; The fireplace room near the lobby was lovely.
Location: The location was perfect---within a short walking distance of restaurants and galleries.
Please note that the name of this resort is WorldMark by Wyndam. We had a very frustrating experience trying to find the place, as the actual name of the resort was not on our confirmation. It was just called "Resort in Taos." The address was incorrect and the phone contact # was in another state. The condo unit itself was very comfortable! We had a one bedroom with a small kitchenette, and TWO full baths, which was great because we were traveling with a teenager!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TexasFamily4 from Humble, TX, USA

Awesome Vacation

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Peaceful, quiet, great location
Cons: Tv's need an upgrade to HD flat screens.
Location: Perfect location, situated in walking distance to shopping and restuarnts. Located between Taos ski valley and angle fire ski resort.
First time to Taos and loved it. The hotel is in a great location. Quick walk to restaurants and shopping. Also located between Taos ski valley and angle fire ski resort. Resort staff is very friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable. We had a one bedroom suite and it was perfect for 2 adults and 2 teens. Even though it is a timeshare with no housekeeping, it is very peaceful without housekeeping running around in the halls. Can't wait to return. I would highly reccomend this place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Taos Ski Vacation

Posted Jan 19, 2011
We really enjoyed the amenities and in-house activities, i.e. pool, family room, hot tub, free laundry. The only thing we weren't crazy about was the Murphy bed, which is not the most comfortable way to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Taos resort

Posted Mar 4, 2010
Excellent friendly staff. Room was ready early, clean and more than expected. I will hopefully someday return. Bed was a little hard, but we skiied all day, so sleeping wasn't a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oregon

I love Taos

Posted Jan 14, 2010
If you are a skier you must ski Taos!! The snow is some of the best powder I have experienced. The town is quaint and great food options. The people are so friendly. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from alpine, tx

Quiet w/o all the hustle & bustle of most places; well located to restaurants, galleries, etc

Posted Oct 6, 2009
My wife & I could not have been happier! Comfortable, quiet setting & clean throughout - we were there for 1 week. Just a few blocks from the square, we parked the car @ the hotel and walked almost everywhere. We were very happy to trade the lack of on-site restaurant & regular maid service for the peace & quiet it allows. No maids banging around in the halls, no delivery trucks at all hours - you get the picture. Hot tub & pool were great. We will return again & again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great place

Posted Aug 18, 2009
I traveled to Taos in the summer of 2008 and stayed in one of the local B&Bs near the old town square. It was quaint but pretty funky and not cheap. I had to go back again this summer and found this lodging. It was great. An attractive, clean and comfortable facility with excellent amenities such as a full service kitchenette in the room and well equipped pool and exercise room. It was located just a short walk from the same square. The Taos Art Museum shares the grounds. The rate I paid was totally competitive and proved to be cheaper than the other place. I hope it is available the next time I am in Taos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

? Maid Service?

Posted Jun 3, 2009
Daily maid service would be nice, Apparently they consider this more of a "condo rental."