Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to downtown Taos

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, Room, Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Shopping, Galleries, Museums are all close.
We thought the hotel was great. Location was good and staff were incredibly friendly. Room was very good even with the Murphy bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location, quiet, clean

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great hotel, quiet, clean, and overall great value. Our only complaint was that the bed wasn't very comfortable, and the mattress made noise every time you moved. We had a Murphy bed so I think I would want to try a room with a regular bed next time. Would definitely try to stay here again though.
5 out of 5
by Patricia


Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I absolutely love this hotel. It is very clean and accommodating. I LOVE the Southwest ambiance. Will def stay again and highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable. And so serene.
5 out of 5
by Sonia from New York

Enchanted stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Both front desk clerks Estefan and Ron were very knowledgable and professional. I look forward to going back and recommend this beautiful place.
5 out of 5
by randy


Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great clean cool place. Great location close to shops and restaurants. You can walk from your room right into the heart of the shopping and dining area but your room is set off the main highway and feel secluded even though you are in the heart of town. Beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very good. The lighting in the room wasn't very good, nor was the comfort of the couch. Also, there was no security box in the room. I felt safe but it is a nice to have, especially for what we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Driving into a Dream !

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was just a midweek escape from the big city. My wife likes to go once a year & I am fighting cancer & just felt good enough to give the drive a run for it... What a welcome site, The Whyndam Resort !!!
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Northern Colorado

Wind sprites will return!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was in walking distance!