Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the plaza and testsurants

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was walking distance to shops, restaurants, museum, etc. Had a delicious breakfast at Bear Claw. Very convenient and the people of Taos are very polite and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Love the resort, but the murphy bed in our efficiency was so noisy. Otherwise and excellent facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Wonderful Hotel, Centrally Located

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Lovely room, friendly, helpful staff. Amazingly fully equipped kitchen. Helpful in getting Taos Ski Shuttle back to Albequerque airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by VICTOR

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was quiet away from local noise. This was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rm from albuquerque

Nice hotel--walking distance to most of what Taos

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Good experience, as usual. Was here last month and hope t return when it gets cooler!
5 out of 5
by Marlayna

Loved our stay here!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this place! You can really tell it once was a high end hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. No noise can be heard from inside the room. I see why this place has such high marks!
5 out of 5
by Daryl

Taos getaway

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Murphy bed sagged in the middle, but otherwise was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Audrey

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for what I wanted to do while in Taos. The pool was a good temp. for the two times I used it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel close to plaza shopping and restaurants

Posted May 23, 2017
Very clean, friendly and accommodating staff in a lovely/quiet setting. We were able to walk to galleries, most restaurants and enjoy one evening before dinner sitting on the patio. The Murphy bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Loretta M.

Beautiful location!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! We really liked the landscaping and the room was excellent.