Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel is on a rather quiet street. Lots of good places to eat and shop. Short walk from the train station. Very nice and helpful staff. Small fridge with free soda. Cons: No safe deposit box or a big comfortable chair in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad bad bad

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Guys do not even think to pass from this hotel form me it is not consider a hotel Sounds every where ( from air condition, from next room when some one use restroom, when next room open air condition I did not sleep that day) Bathroom not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by reservation , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for our imperfect services that lead to your dissatisfaction. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further suggestions for our improvement. And we will keep improving and do our best to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Due to early flight have to stay here. Taxi to airport cost around 600NT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Outlook of the Hotel seems Old but standard OK

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: OK, may be the parking arrangement.
Cons: Outlook of the hotel seems too old already.
Location: City Centre, convenience!
Go there lately some smell there. They have free parking which is good for us to drive there. Room Small and they offered room for special need. It may be the reason why the washroom so big (40% of the room). But the room standard OK also very clean for the washroom, bed, ...etc. Good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Excellent service. It was raining when we got there and the hotel staff came out with an umbrella to meet us by the taxi. They also allow us to borrow their umbrella when we wanted to walk around. We had to check in a day late due to our weather delay and the front desk reminded us to contact Expedia to edit our reservation to get our money back for the first day that we missed. I like that they have fruits, water and soda in the room for us everyday. Heated toilet seats, what more can you ask for?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taoyuan

Hotel too old

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Only the good location
Cons: To renovate the room & change the furniture
Location: The hotel location is good. It is near to cinema, shopping mall and many shops.
The room furnitures are old. The mattresses are very old & uncomfortable. My husband & me have sleepless night during our stay, due to our bodies felt itchy after laying down on the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Not so close to Taipei - around 800TWD trvl between hotel and Taipei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very near to train station

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Staff very friendly and room is clean. Many small shops and food outlets around within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Kalamazoo Michigan

Nice hotel close to the town center

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Consistent service quality
Cons: They can provide more varieties of breakfast foods.
Location: The location is close to department stores, restaurants, and the train station.
I enjoyed staying in this hotel. They changed their hotel name and this hotel is under new management. It seems that they have fewer customers compared to two years ago. It is nice and quiet and I liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Venessa from Melbourne

Great location and superb breakkie

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: A bit old
Location: Great. Near everywhere.
Great location and superb breakfast buffet. Most residents are businessmen. This hotel is a bit old school, but is clean to stay.