Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted May 28, 2017
It was good. Breakfast can be better not much choices
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from us

Posted May 15, 2017
We stayed there in separate dates had to asked change room. Lobby of hotel was nice and clean but not our room, dirty old carpet.
3 out of 5
by Charles

An old hotel but clean

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is getting really old. The lobby is beautiful but the rooms are really outdated. The colors are really dated, the tub is green...The beds are very hard if that is what you like. They even use a real key which I haven't seen in many years. It appears to be a hotel from the early 70's. I will say that it was clean though. It is also located in a good area.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Good hotel if you're okay with location.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here one night to be closer to airport. The hotel is pleasantly big, but that becomes an issue for renovation. Its probably very expensive to modernize all of the rooms and may require more business at a higher rate to happen. Overall, it was a decent night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by Johan

Hotel near airport

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room and furniture are quite old but it was ok for one night stay. Location is about 30mt from Taoyuan airport. The hotel provide free shuttle to airport.
2 out of 5
by Marcus

Rough around the edges

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Free airport shuttle, but decaying bathrooms and questionable bed sheets. Rooms desperately need a makeover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and old but otherwise clean hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It is an old hotel. Can tell it was refurbished while keeping some of the old fittings. Uses a key lock rather than a card lock. Otherwise, it was a clean hotel with free limited indoor parking spaces. Our room faces the hotel front so it can be quite noisy as isolation isn't great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel is 20mins away from the airport which suited our purposes as we had an early flight the following morning. Staff was very courteous and accomodating as I had requested for an early check in after a 14hr flight. They tried their best to accomodate us. We got upgraded to a suite as well. Furnishings are quite dated as it is a 30 year old hotel but acceptable for the price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by SUSAN, Hotel Management
Appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average but okay for the area

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: spacious room, comfortable bed, decent breakfast, helpful staff Cons: Pool was closed all season (would be nice to know when booking as the pool was one of the selling points), Older room (door lock did not even work) Overall: This hotel was okay for an overnight stay, but should probably be rated as a 2 1/2 star at best
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing bad to say. Economical Comfort.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Flew from N.Y. So obviously my arms were tired. Quick check in, room was good for me. Clean, bed worked great and a 7-11 out front.if your looking for the Beverly Hills Hotel this is not it. If your looking for a clean place to sleep, then you shouldn't miss this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Appreciate your feedback. Look forward to serving you in the near future.