Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Very bad experience

Posted Nov 15, 2015
It is a Dirty, old and horrible hotel. I will not recommend it to others, and never visit this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you have no other choice

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because our flight was delayed for one day, so we needed a cheap hotel to stay during the night. While it filled its purpose, I would not recommend it for any other purpose than in pure emergency. The hotel smelled bad which I suspected was mould. Wi-fi was only available in the lobby and it was really slow. The staff barely spoke english, which would make a stay there a bit complicated for a non-chinese speaking tourist. The breakfast was as unhealthy as I could imagine it could be, and it didn't even taste good. The list goes on, but I think you get the picture.
3 out of 5
by DaveTaiwan

so so

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Very central in downtown. Looks like it is mainly a transit point for those who need to get to the airport early the next day. WiFi did not work on my android. Front desk should have more help but her English was great. Near an 85° coffee and bake shop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DaveTaiwan

Nice Place

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Orbitz
Pleasant place. The breakfast buffet was very typical Taiwanese food and had a wide variety of food. The hot tub in the room was nice. Big room. Service was so-so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Not the way it looks in the internet

Posted Nov 27, 2014
This hotel was disappointing and nothing as portrayed on Expedia. The room was dingy and there was not Internet access except in the lobby. The hotel staff was friendly enough but I wAntes a clean, nice room near the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by agnes from singapore

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: It is cosy enough,
Cons: Need whole revamp . Hotel is too old.
Location: Location is near train station, 2 night markets nearby. Near market which has many stalls for shopping. 3 convenient stores too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shizam from Hong Kong

Nice room with a not so bad location

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Pros: Big room
Cons: Having to walk up the steps with luggage since the elevators only work till the 6th floor
Location: Situated between the airport and taipei city it is around an hour away from Taipei city.
We booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. The room was well furnished and clean. The staff were friendly. The room is 13 minutes walk away from the taoyuan train station from where Taipei city is 40 mins by train. The airport is around 25 mins by taxi. Breakfast was just ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

很差

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
沒暖氣房間霉味早餐很差是我住宿過最看差的Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 美國

Posted Jan 10, 2016
入住之後,只覺得這間飯店需要修復,電梯開門後與樓層的地板有大約2-3公分差距,進入房間後,看見壁紙陳舊,櫃子木材剝落,地毯不平整,房間有霉味,進入浴室後,擺在漱洗台上的兩個杯子呈霧狀,有裂痕。所有的東西和在網站上看到的圖片截然不同,有受騙的感覺。不會介紹給我的朋友。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge disapponinted.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Bad smell, not clean, worse to stay. This hotel gave me a bad reputation of Taiwan even though I enjoyed the time there. Never again.