Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Free ride to airport

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel is fairly old. Breakfast is fair. Free taxi ride to airport is a big help. Bus connection from high speed railway station to the hotel is good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

very central

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: location
Although somewhat hard to find, this hotel is in a very central location. The room was spacious and clean. Basic toiletries were provided, along with a fruit and soft drinks. Night market close by and you can even have new shoes made for you on the spot a few doors from the hotel. There's also a free shuttle to the airport, which takes approx. 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Calif.

Great value nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly, thoughtful, service oriented, and offer so much extra to ensure comfort and pleasant stay.
Cons: I wish our room 507 has window, I don't feel comfortable without be able to look out with window. This actually made me waking up many times panic.
Location: 10 minutes from Taoyuan train station with restaurants and shopping nearby Walking distance to a beautiful temple and historical part of old town.
Found this hotel online, what a great surprise! 10 minutes from Taoyuan train station in a great location for restaurants and shopping. Walking distance to a beautiful temple and historical part of old town. The hotel built in 1992, old but clean with nice roomy shower room with all the amenities you can ever asked for and we checked in with welcoming sodas, water, cookies, fruit and snack in our room. There is instant water maker for tea and coffee in the room. Refrigerator if you need to store something cold. We also received coupons to the cafe across street, it provides several selection of tea and coffee with snacks and exhibitions of local history. Our bed is firm and comfortable, they are so thoughtful of providing one firm and one soft pillows each to ensure your comfort! Never have such experiences! The complimentary breakfast buffet was one of the best! Chinese, Taiwanese, Japanese and western style cooking, fresh fruit and plenty fresh and hot! Our booking received complimentary ride to the international airport which is 25 minutes away. We are so lucky as the hotel manager gave us our personal ride with luggage assistance. Highly recommended, we will be back again to stay longer and enjoy the old town a bit more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The staffs, the breakfast, the shuttle car.
Location: We did not have time time to explore. It was only a short stay.
We checked in at mid night and the room was ready for us. We stayed there only for a few hours. It was not a luxury hotel. It was simple but complete. We were surprised to find that there was a sauna in the bathroom. The Chinese style breakfast was good and they offered complimentary shuttle to the high speed railway station. We were pleased with the service and the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at a Good Location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Location: 15 minutes walk to Taoyuan train station. You can take a train to have a brief tour to downtown Taipei.
My husband and I spent a night here before taking a long-distance flight in the next morning. We really liked it. The hotel is in a pretty good area, behind a temple, and fairly close to Taoyuan train station. The room was old but clean and well-maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simply awesome. The hotel also offered us a free ride to the airport. We were very satisfied with the service so we gave the driver some tip. If possible, we will come back again.
3 out of 5
by Pauline

Nice hotel, Poor service

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel but staff quick to jump on opportunities to charge extra. We had a 3' x 4' glass framed painting sent there to bring back home but the packing was not that secure. Requested for assistance for extra packaging and was told that they can only provide cardboard and use of cutter - told us to buy masking tape from convenience store and DIY. No porter to assist in luggage up and down from rooms though there was a luggage trolley at reception. Room ambience was okay, breakfast was acceptable.
3 out of 5
by PRAMITA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and Charming

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place near the airport (TPE) and we ended up at this hidden gem. It's not easily visible from the street because it is set back. The room was huge and the bathroom was huge and had it's own sauna. It was very welcomed. It had nice amenities. Decor and style is a little dated but it was still cute and charming.The free breakfast was ok, I recommend sticking with the Taiwanese food options over the western offerings. Overall I wouldn't mind staying here again. It was comfy, clean, and there was plenty of space for all of our luggage. I just wish I stayed longer so that I could explore the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

free airport transportation is attractive

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
room is spacious with enough lighting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay in Taipei

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed one night, it was great and the staff were SUPER friendly. They bought us a taxi to the airport. Very convenient. Would stay again!