Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiyung

Nice hotel and quiet.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very convenience and comfortable. Compare to 5 star hotel , this is good hotel to recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND, USA

Nice facility, unprofessional restaurant staff

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The front desk staff are very nice and friendly. However, the staff in the hotel restaurant (2nd floor) are terrible and unprofessional. When we walked into the restaurant at 8:30 pm. They refused to receive us and their business hour ended at 9:00 pm. Although I complained to the staff at the front desk, they couldn't do anything about it. I probably won't recommend my friends to stay here. Not a pleasant experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

neighbors

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
too localized
5 out of 5
by archelita

Overnight in Taipei.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room although a lil small for three people. Staff are accommodating and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast buffet was excellent , venue was quiet and nice.
4 out of 5
by chris

Not bad, but food could be better.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Typical of an international hotel in Taiwan. The breakfast buffet was ok, not great, and the restaurant dinner buffet was definitely geared towards locals. I wasn't a fan.
5 out of 5
by Anwar

Worth staying clean hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable , free of worries and bussy. Learned and visited lot many places with in short period and less expenses.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel worth a stay.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a family vacation. The counter staff are friendly and courteous, and so are the staff members at the gym. I find the room reasonably spacious and it is quite clean. A few eateries are just within 5 minutes' walk from the hotel, and there is nice street food if one is willing to walking 15 minutes. Overall, a fairly satisfactory place to rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Looking at the pictures and the rating I was expecting something more modern. The exterior looks new and up to date. Though the lobby interior is more Hong Kong circa 1977, with gold, fur, and pink and white leather. The hotel is nice but it is what I would have considered 5 stars 15 years ago. The rooms were clean with small fridge (no mini bar) under the TV and a kettle in the bathroom. WiFi was spotty and we all had issues checking emails. The one big issue we all had in our 3 rooms were the toilets. There was about 8" (20cm) distance between the edge of the bowl and the side of the bathtub. It was sidesaddle for all if you needed to move the mail. We rented this because it was the closest 5 star to the airport that was available for 3 people. If you are looking for a modern hotel with good WiFi and nice bar, I would suggest that you look other options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
we were in awe when we stepped into the hotel lobby but when we went into the guestroom, we were abit let down as it doesn't have the feel of a good class hotel. It's no doubt clean and comfortable but the furniture looks dated. Pillows were flat but the bed was comfortable. Bathroom is pretty spacious but not as well maintained as a good class hotel should be. Room service food was not bad. This is the most expensive place we stayed at during our Taiwan trip. The breakfast selection made up for the disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very relax from the stressful life to Taipei.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
just that a bit far to Taipei 101 and ximending. maybe the hotel should have some tour bus at a must cheaper price .