Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul

Great alternative to Novotel for layover

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is about 10 min from the airport. If you need a layover hotel and can't afford Novotel, this is nice alternative. The room was excellent with nice ammenties. I did not get to eat at the in house restaurant but the room service I ordered was very good and in large portion. The breakfast buffet was large and good. Although a shuttle from the airport is advertised online, I had to get a taxi to the hotel as you have to make an arrangement for pick-up two hours in advance which is unreasonable after a long trip and getting your luggage. The taxi was only $10 USA and they take credit card. But there was a nice van available in the morning every hour on the hour. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by weihwa

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
nice place to stay. just a little far from shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to get out of the city, close 2 airport

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and well kept.
Cons: Staff at the pool/spa left me very disappointed. For that alone, I would lower the score to the hotel in hopes that there will be more training.
Location: Pretty far from everything. But there are convenience stores less than a minute walk from the hotel.
Nice little vacation away from city. Pretty far to get to by public transport but there is a complimentary shuttle service from Taoyuan High Speed Rail Station which is around 15 min. Hotel was able to receive a letter document for me and had it ready for me when I checked in. Breakfast buffet was decent, good selection of Asian and Western options. Overall, the hotel staff at reception, spa entrance and dining hall were pleasant. Overall, very nice and comfortable stay if you want to get away for the weekend or just want a nice relaxing room to end your trip to Taiwan. About another 15 min MTR ride to Taoyuan airport from THSR station. However, at the pool, lifeguards need more training or need to provide more attention to detail. I slipped coming out of one of the spa pools and absolutely no one came to help. This is ok for me as I was not injured, was able to get up right away, did not really require assistance and was likely my fault as I did not step on the provided rubber mat. All that aside, the lifeguard was literally less than 10 feet away from me and he didn't even bother to ask if I was ok or if I was injured. It was around 8 pm at night, it wasn't even busy. There was only one other family of 4 and another elderly couple at the spa with no one at the pool. I'm not asking for him to bring me in for a check up, but really just a simple "are you okay?" would have been a nice way to handle the situation.
5 out of 5
by Allan

Recommend this hotel highly

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are large with modern bathrooms and fast WiFi. Close to airport with regular shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice fancy hotel close to airport, free shuttle

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: rooms, free airport shuttle, jacuzzi spa gym, hotel restaurant (not cheap but good)
Cons: weird bathing suit rule similar to hot springs. men's shorts can't have pockets. they do sell shorts that satisfies their rules.
Location: 7/11 and family mart, some massage places
Needed a hotel near the airport for an early morning flight. Great place to relax before long flight home. Hotel has lots of amenities: restaurants and spa/fitness center/pool. So you don't have to leave the hotel but there's a 7/11 and family mart across the street if you don't want to spend money on food. The restaurant on the 2nd floor is good but not on the higher end. Fancy hotel with glass elevators. Rooms are clean, big and luxurious. Beds are comfortable. Worth the money bc staying in Taipei would have required an expensive cab ride to airport, rather spend it on the room and wake up later.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
If the bed spring is better, our stay would be greater.
4 out of 5
by Rong Hwei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kwek

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Love everything about this hotel, check in was swift, efficient, friendly (like their smiling faces) and helpful staff. The room is spacious and clean. Nothing negative to comment about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
OK for an overnight to fly out the next morning. Room smelled, air conditioning barely cooled in temperate weather and there is nothing around the hotel. Street vendors cleaning their carts at the end of the day results in an awful smell on the streets. Staff was very polite however and there is a free shuttle at scheduled times.