Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great place to stay, snorkel and relax

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Wotif
Very relaxing. Nice food and atmosphere. Pool was nice. Can borrow snorkeling and kayaking gear and walk across to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Excellent location right on the Beach.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
You couldn't get a better location with excellent restuarants close by and a store. Beach front huts right on the beach with an awesome beach and snorkling only meters away. For a relaxing holiday you couldn'd go past this resort, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nicely positioned, beachfront huts great!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere, and well kept gardens.
Cons: I think the chef must have left after our first night there as food was excellent at first, then went back to being OK.
Location: A nice patch of reef for snorkeling right out in front, and a lovely piece of beach. Great water facilities for the guests to use.
A well managed, clean and tidy place to stay while visiting Rarotonga. We had a beach front hut and it had everything we needed. We would sit out on our front porch and watch the waves crashing on the reef. Would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!! Will definitely be back!

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room was immaculately clean and comfortable. Just across the road from the beach. Can't wait for my next trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet Location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: We were allocated a room that had been smoked in. Needed a de-ionizer to neutralise the room. They were hesitant at moving us, but eventually agreed.
Location: Snorkeling, Waterfall. Supermarket and café close by. I don't recommend the fish n chip shop next to the supermarket. Vaima Restaurant.
We were in a garden studio, nice location. Beach across the road provided good snorkeling.
3 out of 5
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bridget

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful beach

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Palm Grove surprised us and was better than we expected. Our bungalow was right on the beautiful beach and the snorkelling was amazing right off the shore. Very quiet and laid back resort and our room was lovely, very clean, new bathroom and the bed was to die for. Basic breakfast at the Yellow Hibiscus was ample and we enjoyed two dinners there which were very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Beach Front Unit - Amazing!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The bed! It is so incredibly comfortable we are buying one now we are back home. One night on my bed & woke up with back ache - again.
Cons: My only suggestion is a set or chest of draws. The bedside table only had a shelf & draw. We like to unpack, so made use of the full-sized wardrobe.
Location: Close to everything, bus stops outside. Swimming, snorkelling from unit. Cafés, gas station, main store, waterfall & abandoned Hotel ruins to explore.
We had a unit that opened out onto the beach that was just amazing. We were celebrating my 50th birthday with 20 others, I believe we had the best accommodation by far. Snorkelling right outside our unit with stale bread felt like we were swimming in an aquarium, there were hundreds of colourful fish, clams & giant blue starfish. We had resident lizards (very cute), that frequented our place at nights but (mostly) stayed outside. The insects were not bad at all, but I had taken a plug-in insect repellent for our room & personal tropical spray-on. Our unit was serviced daily and was very clean & comfortable with a ceiling fan & air-con. We highly recommend Palm Grove beach front units. This was one of our best holiday experiences ever! Rarotonga is a beautiful place with friendly locals, relaxing atmosphere & awesome things to explore!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Want to stay forever

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Staff and beach
Cons: more loungers outside the rooms not just pool area, and maybe cushions on the loungers by pool.
Location: Great spot close to great beach
Staff and location excellent, breakfast was great and if you wanted cooked breakfast very good value.Rooms were very well set out and good sized fridge. If I was to go back I would stay there again.