Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Great comfort and value at the Palm Grove resort

Posted Jan 24, 2018
A very well organized and run mini resort with great staff and a really pleasant atmosphere. Really comfortable beds and pillows, air con, staff were wonderful, and really frat included breakfasts. Highly recommend as the price is so reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Location was amazing. Staff great and helpful going beyond level of service expected.
Location: Snorkeling kayaking
Experience at Palm Grove exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Awesome stay and wonderful holiday, Rarotonga is very friendly and beautiful Island
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whistler, Canada

Lovely bungalows

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Our plane arrived in the early morning and we were seamlessly collected and transported to Palm Grove. Our van driver opened the office, (which did not open until 8:30), and gave us our room key on the spot! He also indicated that breakfast was included, (even on our arrival day), and we could go immediately, if we wished. That set the tone for our stay! Our bungalow was clean, quiet, and cool. There were kayaks, SUPs, and snorkelling gear to use on the beach in front of the bungalows. The breakfast was adequate, and we also had 2 very good evening meals onsite, even one with a singer/guitarist. I would return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Betsy, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Erik from Los Angeles

Beautiful beachfront hut!

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Opening up the sliding door to the beach is well worth the price you'll pay for this hotel. Staff is great, units on the beach are comfortable, and the room rates are affordable. The location is slightly remote if you are relying on walking to get around, but there are a few interesting things close by such as the waterfall, abandoned Sheraton property and the nice Wigmore market, and anything else you need to get to can be reached by bus, rental car, scooter or better yet, bicycle. I'd absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Nice place ... But don't use their transfers

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place with huge rooms overlooking the garden, very clean, great breakfast included and well kept grounds. Regarding Transfers .... I would NOT book them with the accommodation. No one turned up to pick us up at the airport so we had to get the local bus eventually. When we mentioned this nicely to the miserable old woman behind the desk ( not the smiley young one ) she actually had a go at us, saying that we should have got on a mini bus ( which was not there) and then got even more "off hand" when we mention this. Because of this we confirmed that we DID NOT require a return transfer to the airport because it was unreliable, they confirmed this ... and then a transfer turned up !!!! Basically, catch the local bus, it stops right outside the airport and will drop you off directly outside reception for $5 each
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three pleasant days !

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Having to park the car some distance from the chalet was annoying. Management should provide an airport-style trolly for moving luggage from/to car.
Quiet, clean and very pleasant chalet. One fluorescent light and one gas ring on stove was not operational.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Beach Front Paradise

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This was our second stay at Palm Grove & unfortunately some things have declined. House wine was so bad it was undrinkable. (Mix Ribena & cranberry together!) Some of the staff are grumpy & snappy when under pressure. Others like Mata & Joanne are unbelievably helpful & professional. In 10 days, cleaners only attended to the bathroom towels, (never the sink taps or shower), made the bed (most days) & swept floors. General cleaning is obviously never done. Light switches, light fittings, headboard & wardrobe doors were covered in dust. They don't do dishes either. None the less we had a fabulous holiday on one of the most beautiful beaches on the island & will visit Raro again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 31, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Nice place to stay with an excellent lagoon out front for snorkelling. The only negative was that the hot water was inconsistent bring lukewarm at best some mornings Overall was a good place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Like having your private little flat in paradise..

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly, cleaning staff and groundskeepers helpful. Beach across road, private room, bus across road, Wigmore store, snorkel, kayaks, bikes
Cons: Other guests smoking by the pool, I know its allowed but it smells yuck and didn't like my children around it. Wifi but hey we survived, quality time.
Location: Everything is close by get a rental car or rent a bike and you can go everywhere, the markets on Saturday are awesome.
This was ideal for our family. It was having our own little private house rather then connected apartments. Having the beach across the road was awesome. The receptionist was very helpful and organised our trips out eg Capt Tama tours and having breakfast as part of the deal was great. There is a laundry room, we could hang out wet clothes outside, an outside shower to wash off the sand. We were always out but coming back to a clean room was awesome. My kids were either at the pool or the beach. We had quality family time - monopoly, card etc