Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Awesome views, fabulous young family spot

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Family friendly
Location: Port area, cafes and coastal walk were highlights.
A well established top spot to stay for travellers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North

Better than expected

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great service, easy access, amazing location.
Location: Close to the coastal walkway we were able to walk to WOMAD and back.
Our Motel Studio unit was the perfect accompaniment to our stay in New Plymouth. Perched above the ocean with beautiful views our neat and tidy unit had everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Glad you were pleasantly surprised. The Belt Road Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had two ensuite cabins right by the water awesome view and we couldn't have asked for more...we will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Don't you just love those cabins? Thank you for your feedback The Belt Road Team
4 out of 5
by Kelly from Auckland

Great stay

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Two families stayed for Americarna and it was great. The kids rode their bikes everywhere and walked to the pools. The adults had great decks on the cabins to relax on and watch the kids play at the breakwater
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback We hope to see you again for next years Americarna The Belt Road Team
4 out of 5
by Eric H.

Excellent

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Situated in a lovely location Not to far away from centre but nestled away in a tranquil location Clean and friendly ideal for our stop gap to Wellington good from Auckland
4 out of 5
by heidi

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review The Belt Road Team
5 out of 5
by Grant S.

Great Family Trip

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on HotelClub
We loved our little room we stayed in, we were greeted by a friendly face and we had our key within minutes of arrival, understood where to go and it was just overall such a good experience. Everything was neet and clean. Thank you guys
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taranaki

Lovely Campground

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, tidy, easy access to town etc, fantastic views
Great campground, with excellent views and easy walk to town etc. We stayed in a self contained unit - our kids loved the bunks! Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review The Belt Road Team
4 out of 5
by mawin from Wellington

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
I will back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review The Belt Road Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice cabin with good views.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
We enjoyed.our stay. The cabin was comfortable with a kitchenette. The verandah affected our privacy as it passed directly in front of the door to get to the next cabin. Nice view of the water and close parking. Convenient to town and takeaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2016 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review The Belt Road Team