Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great! Would definitely prefer next time if I have visit New Plymouth. Thanks
4 out of 5
by Toreka

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We went to New Plymouth for some R&R before starting the year of work and normal routine. We had a great time although it was a long drive from Auckland. The only complaint I have with the room was there was only one window and it was right above the beds. We left it open at night which was quite draughty but if we closed it it would have been stuffy. Dirty ashtray on the table by the door to the room was disgraceful and uninviting.
3 out of 5
by John from ?

Value for money

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Pukekura Park

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place close to Pukekura Park to see the Festival of Lights & the Carols program. Short walk, it was an ideal location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bundaberg

Close to pukekura park

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Wotif
Room very noisy everytime someone walks nect door or up stairs you here it. When next door talks sounds like they are in the room. Cobwebs and spiders in the bathroom. Fran grill over sink and in toilet badly in need of a clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful reception staff for both check-in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapiti, New Zealand

Work Conference Weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Wotif
Location: It's only a 3 or 4 minute drive to the city centre, which would be walkable for most people. The motel is set in a pleasant and quiet area.
Excellent room, comfortable beds, high standard of cleanliness. The shower was excellent, plenty of pressure, with lots of hot water. Parking is good. I highly recommend this motel. In fact, I'm considering a weekend away with my wife and this will be our first choice.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Separate bedroom for children
Location: Walk to the town centre - art gallery, museum, boardwalk and shopping centre. Plenty of restaurants on Devon St/Rd? Love the free zoo in New Plymout
Very clean and tidy. Plenty of space for a family of four. About 1 to 1.5 km from centre of town.
4 out of 5
by Courtney from Christchurch

Taranaki / Wanganui May Business Trip

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is about my fifth stay here & I will continue to stay in future. Best value in New Plymouth