Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The outdoor areas were lovely
Cons: Spend some money and update the rooms
Location: Location was good, Pukekura Park close by, only a few minutes to the city
The room needed updating, the carpet was worn,there was no air condtioning,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Nice hotel with very good amenities for its price.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Nothing, if you make improvements (i.e. in the condition of the hotel) then the price will go up.
Location: Town is nearby and a large gardens and lake also nearby.
We had an excellent stay and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Three very pleasant nights at the Carrington Motel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Glad that could walk to town and have a break from using the car.as very handy.
Cons: Could have had more coat hangers.
Location: Not being familiar with New Plymouth found easy to find and handy to Supermarket and Len Lye exhibition.
Delighted with spaciousness and amenities. Easy acces and choise of parking places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Ok for short stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Older motel, no couch so need to sit on bed if you have more than 4 people in family unit. Fine for a short stay but maybe not for a longer visit. Noise travelled from children in the downstairs unit when they woke in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Courtney from Christchurch

Taranaki 2015 Business Trip

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
This motel is excellent value. It is very close to the CBD for walking or driving. I really enjoy a motel not on the main road. Owners were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Murray from Gisborne

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Purely to drop off my daughter at a course, just needed a place to put my head down and I did that very well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable budget hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: location close to Pukekura park, and town
Cons: Upstairs was noisy
Location: Close drive to town, walk to Pukekura park
quiet grass area at back of hotel away from road, clean room. comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matamata

Great for the price.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Great location and excellent price.
Cons: Beds were too soft and a little uncomfortable.
Location: Good location next to things we needed to get to.
Was a nice place to stay for the cost. Staff very friendly on check in. Only thing we would change are the beds. A bit too soft for our liking but overall room was tidy and clean and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jolene from Hamilton

Excellent service

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Service was excellent friendly helpful bed was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S J

Average Motel

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Motel room was ok, wide flat screen TV, Though the overall condition of the motel is dated. We want to note about the untidy and smelly towels, looked old and need replacement. Not sure if we stay again nor reccommend to friends neither