Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near enough to town centre

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location and the room was warm
Cons: Better soundproofing of the door - you could hear the traffic.
easy to find and close enough to walk to shops etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manaia, Taranaki

Welcoming

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Lovely owner, made to feel welcome! Handy to supermarkets, takeaways and city centre. Very tidy and clean family room, comfortable beds and overall nice feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing and comfortable.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Space, access to town, walking distance to cafes, super markets and fast foods. Clean and tidy.
Cons: Perhaps staff offering to help with suitcases going upstairs, especially women.
Location: Great location. Handy to supermarkets, fast food, town.
We stayed for one night and found it very relaxing, comfortable, close to super markets and fast foods. Nice to be able to walk to places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Motel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Easy
Cons: Nope
Location: Watching the basketball in taranaki
Brilliant staff, we were running late and they waited for us also we had accidently booked a king size bed but after a quick call they were awesome and changed it to two single beds, they were kind and helpful. Room was clean & tidy, beds were comfortable. Lovely stay and we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staffmember!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, facility
The guy at the front really made the checkin easy and we got a great room. We were just stopping in so we didn't see to much of the area, but all was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel and Friendly as staff!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Felt so welcome! Awesome owners and staff! Excellent standards in cleanliness, very close to the town centre, I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Wotif
Great central location. Very friendly and accommodating hosts. Highly recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice clean motel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Walking distance to restraunts/beach/town centre.supermarkets accross the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Great place, great location, lovely people. We loved our stay.