Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coromandel

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The motel was close to the centre which was great for shopping, restaurants, movies and walking on the seafront promenade. And in the other direction up to Mt.Egmont. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and warm with its own heat pump for heating (and cooling). It was very clean and modern and very pleasant to stay in. Supermarket across the road, it could not be more convenient. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael D from Napier

Very good central location.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent motel stay. Friendly hosts; I was offered a warm muffin on arrival for afternoon tea - lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good Place to stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Nice place. Clean and tidy. Stayed in family room close to the main road and it was quiet. WiFi was not up to scratch the further away that you got from reception. Other than that, Robert and his wife were very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrian from Hamilton

Good for Business

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and tidy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, NZ

Fine motel close to city centre.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Our hosts were friendly and welcoming with warm muffins, a nice touch. Our room was modern with a good shower. The motel was only a 5 minute walk to the main street so we could have a drink in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Stayed the night, on arrival was provided with Milk and nice muffins. Much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Kerie from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location. spa was great.
Cons: Time limit on spa use
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Lovely people; Cleanliness: Spotless; Despite being on a busy road, didnt hear road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Patricia and Robin are quite hospitable.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Close to beach walk and biking trail. Weather perfect, people kind, loved it.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from New Zealand - Manawatu

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Good location Wal to most things
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spick and span;