Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Refurnished to a high standard

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: 2 streets away from the park with wonderful walks and cafe. And 2 streets away from the Main Street with eateries and cinema etc.
A central motel that has been refurnished to a high level . Very clean and serviced daily .Ideally located . Opposite 2 major supermarkets . Very helpful staff. Don't hesitate to recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel to stay at

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything was great stay
Cons: no
Location: Location was fine and plenty of things to do near by.
The stay was great and the staff are very friendly, highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Wotif
Just what I needed! Staff were great & room was nice, i would stay again if i was down in New Plymouth again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Murray from Hamilton

Journey down memory lane

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights in New Plymouth. We had attended a 125th jubilee reunion at my primary school and caught up with friends whom I have not seen for decades. Our stay at Landmark Manor has been pleasant and convenient for us. Room is comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to shops

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Add Green tea to the Tea & Coffee thats supplied
Location: Close proximity to shops (supermarkets & cafes), parks, beaches & Coastal Walkway. Mount Taranaki about 20 minutes drive
Could hear the occasional siren but otherwise traffic noise wasn't a concern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coromandel

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The motel was close to the centre which was great for shopping, restaurants, movies and walking on the seafront promenade. And in the other direction up to Mt.Egmont. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and warm with its own heat pump for heating (and cooling). It was very clean and modern and very pleasant to stay in. Supermarket across the road, it could not be more convenient. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GAYLE from NELSON

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
A truly lovely place to stay.Clean and warm. Staff were most friendly and even a free muffin. Close to supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael D from Napier

Very good central location.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent motel stay. Friendly hosts; I was offered a warm muffin on arrival for afternoon tea - lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels