Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great Hotel in New Plymouth

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: It was nice and close to the city centre. The rooms were warm, tidy and exactly what we required. The staff were also lovely to deal with.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to supermarkets and takeaway facilities and walking distance to city centre
We had a great stay at Landmark Manor Motel. My employer and I traveled to New Plymouth for a business trip. The motel was very reasonably priced and the owner (Robin) was great to deal with, very accommodating and happy to help us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the main street

Posted May 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Location: Didn't realise the area was so large
Staff good at telling us where to eat but not a lot of what to see around town
4 out of 5
by dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Wotif
Big room, good location, very convenient to shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant well located accommodation

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly manner of owners and the comfortable bed!
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Location central - 3 supermarkets across the road.
A good place to stay. Staff very pleasant and helpful. King size bed very comfortable. Only downside was our friend's room had no air conditioning though they were offered a pedestal fan. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Des from Palmerston North

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a good size for our family. It was clean and fresh. The owners were friendly and welcoming. Well located for walks into town, Pukekura Park and the Coastal Walkway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Wotif
Clean tidy and comfortable. Great King sized beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Friendly motel with a couple of flaws

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Wotif
Welcome muffins were a nice touch. Nice bathroom, generally pleasant room with handy kitchenette. Other guests walk right by room and window by couch, that's a bit disconcerting. Also pretty tight in the carpark. Bed way too soft for us, a soft edge made you feel like you were about to roll out. A bit more than an 'easy walk to beach' too.
4 out of 5
by David from Canterbury

Comfortable bed

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, good TV and channels. Only downside was a little road noise coming through.