Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and easy to find.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Had fish chowder for dinner. No fish or any sort of sea life was detected in this. I queried this. Was assured this was "fish chowder"
Location: I was just in and out so don't know.
Just an overnight stay. I would have appreciated more guidance from check in staff as to where my room, and the elevator was. Had to ask cleaning staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby

Very close to town, really nice room and swimming.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: No.
Location: The beach, shops and park.
We have stayed before and always come back as its close to town and love the hotel for all the great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuakau

Very Family Friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great hotel, modern, very clean. Spacious room for our family of four. Our room was at the rear of the hotel so nice and quiet. Lovely friendly staff, efficient check in and check out. Beautiful pool area and adjacent garden. Didn't have a chance to try the restaurant but it looked amazing. I would definitely stay again, I thought It was excellent value for money and a superior hotel compared with other hotels we have stayed in of a similar price/rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly staff, lovely rooms

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The staff were great, had a nice chat with the lady on front desk when I checked in. Room was great, modern and recently renovated with a really nice bed. Quiet room, couldn't really hear anyone outside. Overall a great stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Modern well equipped hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Ideal for the traveler wanting good value close to the town .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Will gladly stay there again

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere was open and welcoming
The staff, my room, the venue, bar and restaurant were all fantastic. The staff were friendly and accommodating and I highly recommend the hotel to anyone staying in New Plymouth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Central
The spa bath didn't work this time. Nice safe location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location, not far from town & the coastal boardwalk. Pool was good and nice temperature! Size of the room was also good
Cons: Expedia advertised there was free WiFi and an indoor pool which was incorrect.
For 2 adults and 1 child, the room with a Queen bed & 2 singles was fine, although I requested a bath and we just had a shower. The cleaning could have been better - marks on the bedding & patches all over the ceiling. The toilet didn't flush properly. I would stay here again but would probably look elsewhere first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

It's a very good experience staying there

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Room, bed bathroom
It's a very good experience staying with Devon Hotel in New Plymouth. The room is spacious and the bathroom is very comfortable. Hope to stay in Devon again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Really impressed with the clean room. We've booked in for 4 people family but not enough toothbrush in the room.