Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Lovely friendly staff. Would stay again and definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great unit

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We booked this place because it had a separate bed room so was able to put child to sleep but still stay up, great facility's. Very clean and tidy and everything was in good working order with no wear and tear. Bed was comfy! And was nice to have sky and a heat pump - made it feel like home
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand - central north

Reasonable value for money

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Wotif
This motel is handy to Pukekura Park and the race course. It was clean and is in a quiet area. The wifi was unreliable and a couple of light bulbs did not work. It was reasonable value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and tidy

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean great value
Great room large and clean good value easy location to get to
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: The only little gripe was the shower mixer which was tricky to turn on and adjust to a comfortable temperature.
Location: It was close to the town but not on a main road which we would avoid.
We had a very comfortable night at the Timandra, as the room was really clean and the location so quiet, which is what is important to us when we travel. Everything was provided and we think it was great value for the money we paid. We would stay here again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port macquarie aust

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Very close to town
Rooms quiet and very comfortable had everything you needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap but noisy

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Wotif
chose the cheapest hotel as close to airport as i could find and this was it. room was alright, however noise from the highway/trains? meant not much sleep, good if your a heavy sleeper on a tight budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waikato

Quiet Location, bird sounds not traffic

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: On a no exit street, very quiet. Bed and pillows were super comfortable.
Location: Near Race Course. Two walking tracks very close, walking distance to shops,
Due to unforeseen circumstances I arrived very late, after communicating my delay, the door to the motel unit was left unlocked for me which was greatly appreciated. The bed was so comfortable as were the pillows.
4 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels