Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taranto

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
This tired hotel is situated in a very poor and derelict part of the old town. Our room was clean, but the only window overlooked the lift shaft and the curtain fixed so that the window is concealed! Safety deposit box broken and not repaired throughout stay. Terrace bar not functioning as advertised and breakfast poor and basic. Personally would not stay at this hotel again. Walk into town via duomo road littered with dogs and excrement. Fishing harbour in old town was a pleasure to walk through watching fisherman prepare and sell their catch of mussels, oysters etc. At the bridge crossing into new town stands the castle which is free to enter with guided tour. Across the bridge to new town a variety of excellent bars and restaurants can be found and a vibrant, friendly, social nightlife.
4 out of 5
by Didier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

nice hotel inside the old city

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: fantastic place
very pleasant experience for all travelles. Staff very very good,eccellent.Fantastic place to stay in the old Taranto, steeped in the history of this city that few conoscono.Purtroppo the decorum of the residents near the hotel is disgusting, but everything is forgotten by visiting nearby restaurants and the Aragonese Castle is steeped in history of Ancient Greece.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by サコ from 神戸

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Taranto

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
The old city in Taranto is principally a decaying ghost town. Interesting for as day. I would not recommend staying there. The hotel staff was kind but the hotel is run down with insufficient light and poor shower facilities. Base in Galipolli or nicest of all Lecce instead.
3 out of 5
by Clare from Milton Keynes, UK

Beautiful old hotel, could do with updating.

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Beautiful old building and rooms.
Cons: The bathroom needed updating and the breakfast wasn't great. We didn't eat in the restaurant because the menu didn't look very inspiring.
Location: The area wasn't very welcoming especially arriving in the dark.
Beautiful old building, in need of some attention in areas.
5 out of 5
by Ralph C

Taranto surprise

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
Excllent hotel in a surprising city. Located in old city undergoing renovation, this hotel is a gem. If you're going take a taxi as it's hard to find. The staff is very competent and can recommend places to eat in walking distance. If you're familiar with Italy but never visited Taranto, you're in for a treat. Don't miss the museum and tour of the fort. Also, don't miss the rooftop terrace - great view of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Reception, Hotel Management
Grazie mille, signor Alessandro. Ci auguriamo di rivederla presto. Cordiali saluti, Lo staff
5 out of 5
by ADENIR

Fenomenal

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel ótimo, bem localizado, próximo do centro. Fomos bem recepcionados, com estacionamento no local. Quartos bem arejados, tamanho bom e boa decoração.
5 out of 5
by Hsienhuihsin from Taipei

非常好

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
我們因為週末火車班次有限的緣故因此延期抵達,他們接電話後很快就幫我們令另做安排。 飯店位置在老城中心,裡火車站也很近。早餐很豐盛。甚至讓我們先睡,半夜幫我們查詢去阿貝羅貝洛的方式,讓我們一早起來就可順利成行。非常好的服務。 房間有香香的精油,讓我父母都睡的很好!