Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

nice hotel inside the old city

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: fantastic place
very pleasant experience for all travelles. Staff very very good,eccellent.Fantastic place to stay in the old Taranto, steeped in the history of this city that few conoscono.Purtroppo the decorum of the residents near the hotel is disgusting, but everything is forgotten by visiting nearby restaurants and the Aragonese Castle is steeped in history of Ancient Greece.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by サコ from 神戸

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Taranto

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
The old city in Taranto is principally a decaying ghost town. Interesting for as day. I would not recommend staying there. The hotel staff was kind but the hotel is run down with insufficient light and poor shower facilities. Base in Galipolli or nicest of all Lecce instead.
3 out of 5
by Clare from Milton Keynes, UK

Beautiful old hotel, could do with updating.

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Beautiful old building and rooms.
Cons: The bathroom needed updating and the breakfast wasn't great. We didn't eat in the restaurant because the menu didn't look very inspiring.
Location: The area wasn't very welcoming especially arriving in the dark.
Beautiful old building, in need of some attention in areas.
5 out of 5
by Ralph C

Taranto surprise

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
Excllent hotel in a surprising city. Located in old city undergoing renovation, this hotel is a gem. If you're going take a taxi as it's hard to find. The staff is very competent and can recommend places to eat in walking distance. If you're familiar with Italy but never visited Taranto, you're in for a treat. Don't miss the museum and tour of the fort. Also, don't miss the rooftop terrace - great view of the city.
5 out of 5
by Hsienhuihsin from Taipei

非常好

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
我們因為週末火車班次有限的緣故因此延期抵達,他們接電話後很快就幫我們令另做安排。 飯店位置在老城中心,裡火車站也很近。早餐很豐盛。甚至讓我們先睡,半夜幫我們查詢去阿貝羅貝洛的方式,讓我們一早起來就可順利成行。非常好的服務。 房間有香香的精油,讓我父母都睡的很好!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Personnel et Patron accueillants

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Tout.
Location: Très sale comme l'ensemble de la vieille ville. Château Aragonais très intéressant à visiter.
Beau Palais restauré. Terrasse pour le dîner superbe. Patron très chaleureux, mais vieille ville en mauvais état et sale.
1 out of 5
by joe from Luxemburg

unter aller sau!

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
wir hatten 4 tage gebucht, haben freiwillig nach einer nacht das hotel auf unsere kosten verlassen. wir hatten eine junior suite mit whirlwanne gebucht, bekommen haben wir ein normales zimmer, mit dusche und einer vielfalt von haaren, flecken und Staub. das allerschlimmste war die Klimaanlage, die lief auf volltouren, ohne erfolg, machte mächtig lärm aber waren immer um die 30grad im zimmer. mit klienkind sind das nicht akzeptabele zustände. nach reklamieren, haben sie uns nochmal 3 andere kleinere zimmer gezeigt, die klimanalage stand auf 17grad, aber nur auf der anzeige, war schwuel heiss und machten auch lärm, keins als der zimmer war in Ordnung, also blieb uns nichts anderes übrig als die flucht anzutreten. alles in allem käme das hotel bei einem guten tag allerhöchstens auf gut gemeinte 2 sterne.!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from villa san giovanni

Albergo immerso nel centro storico

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Posizione, allestimento interni, in particolare gli spazi comuni. Di livello inferiore la camera
Cons: colazione, servizi (bagno), la vasca idromassaggio non funziona.
Location: dento la città vecchia di taranto. Luogo suggestivo, sebbene un pò degradato
Albergo tutto sommato accettabile, corrispondente alle 4 stelle, purtroppo i palazzi del centro storico adiacenti meriterebbero un'attività di restauro.
4 out of 5
by Alessandro Livi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels