Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location in old part of Taranto, lots to see within walking distance.
Staff were great, very professional, helpful with local information. The facilities were modern, we had a view from our balcony, just beautiful l wish we could have stayed longer. Also wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by stephan

Das Beste in Taranto!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastischer, sehr persönlicher persönlicher Service! Direkt in der Altstadt gelegen, mit guten Parkmöglichkeiten. Wunderbares, sauberes und grosses Zimmer. Frühstück einwandfrei. Restaurant gäbe es auch. Ich würde immer wieder kommen!
5 out of 5
by Raphael Franck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Victor Miguel

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel con mucho gusto
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Copenhagen

Value for money

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant service. Hotel placed in a nice area next to the port, where one gets close to the street life. This is value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel an staff were excellent. best not to walk through the old town but rather along the sea.
5 out of 5
by antoine from NOISY LE SEC

HOTEL SUPER

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
hôtel très bien Le personnel parle français, la chambre parfaite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yucaipa, CA

Beautifully Elegant, Quaint & Unique in Taranto

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: It was small, quaint, very elegant, and reasonable. Its location in old Taranto places it within a kilometer of the famous Lungo Mare walk and city.
Cons: A simple advisement that the internet access changes by floor, e.g. Arcangelo hotspot good ground floor; Alice-63574857 is good on 1st floor up.
Location: Taranto Vecchio, new Taranto, Lungo Mare Walk, the Castle Angelo, and oceanic canoeing in the summer.
We were a bit nervous reserving a hotel over the web in an area with which I had little experience, but our stay at Hotel Arcangelo was fantastic! Just by points to cover the basics: The hotel is literally 5 minutes via taxi from Taranto's central train station, or 10 Euros. If you're back packing, it's about 1 kilometer straight across the bridge from the train station. It's not an easy hotel to see as it's nestled back from a short piazza, but you can find it readily enough. The staff was absolutely wonderful. Katia by day and Antonio for the night shift. They were friendly to a fault, courteous and simply sincere and warm. Katia speaks basic English while Antonio speaks English very well. The breakfast in the morning is Italian, continental, and with every cup of coffee made to order by (at least for us) Antonio. The room we had was lovely, with vaulted ceilings, a very nice new bathroom within with the shower gave a wonderfully strong flow of water. Everything was pristine indeed. After hours you have to knock or ring because the door to the hotel is locked, but someone quickly opens your door to allow you in. It is "Taranto Vecchio" after all and given the fact it's such a small hotel, security is paramount. The internet service was excellent, though with one caveat I'll list below. I can assure you this, I was so impressed by this hotel that when I return with my wife, this will be the place we stay!
4 out of 5
by Ihrene from Sollentuna

Litet hemtrevlig hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Fina rum med små balkonger. Bra frukost kunde beställa in vad man ville ha! Glad o Jättetrevlig personal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Il top a Taranto!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Ho prenotato in questo Hotel perchè avevo letto i tantissimi commenti positivi e abituato a cambiare sempre hotel per lavoro mi sono fidato..quando sono arrivato ho potuto toccare con mano la qualità del servizio offerto.. Che dire.. Il personale sempre disponibile si è reso addirittura utile nel darmi una mappa e indicarmi tutti i punti di interesse a Taranto, la colazione perfetta tutto fresco e di qualità...questo Hotel è un vero e proprio 4 stelle.. Le camere sono pulite e profumano di nuovo.. Il tutto ricco di particolari...ci torneró e lo consiglio a tutti...continuate cosi e vi distinguerete sempre!