Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Staff was very helpful!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean hotel, service is very good. Staff was very helpful, i was late check in around 00:30 at night, the staff gave me very clear direction to get in. The town was a bit weird but i havent walked around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The day time staff - owner at the front door desk is amazing. Gives brilliant tips and can really make your trip Very basic rooms and facilities but in a great spot if you plan to be out and about, good cheap accom. One disappointment was the feature of 'parking' but it's just street parking and can be quite hit and miss. Or you can pay for overnight parking as an extra.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was gorgeous and easy to find. There are cute cafes in the plaza behind the hotel and it's within walking distance of the sights. My only complaint is that it's on the main road so there was a lot of noise from the traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Simha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alice from Doncaster

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Nice Hotel good value for money in a good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

parking a hassle, but okay hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2011 on Hotels
20 minute ride from Avignon and a hassle to find parking on the street. Older, well-kept hotel; room for 4 was tight, but clean. Desk was friendlier than most and very helpfull in trying facilitate contact with police and insurance company when our car was broken into while parked in Avignon. An excellent bakery with a wonderfully friendly owner a block away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent for travel to and from Avignon

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay here, place was friendly, comfortable and the breakfast great. The street noise could keep some awake as the hotel seems to be on the main road, which is a hive of activity from very early in the morning. The garage is across the road and secure, but inaccessible after 11pm, so no good if you're travelling back from a night out in Avignon. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 2, 2011
Fantastic Location to visit all the sites such as Avignon, Nimes, Arles and more. In particular, we were lucky enough to meet Oriane from Hotel reception who was very friendly and informed us of local places to visit, including fantastic spots off the tourist trail. We had a lovely French experience at Hotel Echevins