Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Stunning location in mountains.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Small room but comfortable and clean, nice breakfast, stunning location.
5 out of 5
by Andy

Lovely little place

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fantasic little place - we stayed for one night on the way up to Andorra (to ski) - our plane was delayed until 2am, but the manager arranged for us to be able to get our room when we arrived at 3am!! I can imagine it would be lovely to stay here in the summer as the surrounding area is beautiful. Breakfast is certainly worth the extra €8!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malvern, England.

Central location.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Hotel does not have a restaurant, but there are restaurants nearby. We turned up early and were told that they do not open before 5pm.
Good central location in town. Good buffet breakfast. Free wifi. Quiet room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Good overnight stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night during our journey. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room (no.4) was comfortable with a decent bathroom. The hotel has good, but limited car parking available. It is located near the town centre, overlooking the river, within short walks for the old town and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the cozy room. We were very well treated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

front of the river very nice

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: location and room
Cons: improve stairs too small
Location: great restaurant just across the street
Very nice little hotel, right in front of the river, restaurant and city center and walking distance like around the block, everything is very close. The one negative is that there is no elevator, I had a room on the fifth floor ... so going up and down with the luggage was a bit of pain, but thats the way with older hotels, the room as very nice, hotel staff was splendid
4 out of 5
by Neil from Ingleby Barwick

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Had a fantastic two night stop in this lovely little hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff in a fantastic setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from OXON, UK

Good hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: All good
Stayed hear after a trek in the mountains. The welcome was warm and the room was good, with a very welcome shower. Breakfast was good. As it was a monday the bar across the river was close, but we could get a beer at the hotel and sit by the river and drink. It is a very pleasant town and a good place to stop on the way to the Pyrenees. Would definitely come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katy from Australia

Modest hotel in town centre

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: It was convenient and quiet in its location. The beds were comfy and the room was warm. It was not expensive.
Cons: The wardrobes needed replacing, they were scruffy. The room needed plug sockets at a more convenient level to enable electronic devices to be charged
Location: Niaux caves are close by with wonderful prehistoric cave paintings. The visit there was a highlight of our French holiday.
The welcome was warm and friendly. The hotel is an old building and we were up two floors. It was hard to get the luggage up the narrow stairs. There is some parking adjacent. Breakfast was OK but the coffee machine did not make very good coffee. There is no restaurant although we found a good restaurant in a Logis hotel within short walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013