Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is outstanding and very convenient to local wineries
5 out of 5
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen from New York

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. It's restaurant is high quality. We had the wine tasting menu one night and ordered ala cartel on the other. Both were delicious and reasonably priced. And, the hotel is located within walking distance to several first class wine tasting venues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Bianka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to welcoming you as a returning guest on your next visit to the hotel. Kind regards, Andrássy Rezidence team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent spa.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We booked this hotel to have somewhere to relax in the wine region and it was perfect for this. The room was big, the bed was comfy (although the pillows were very flat). The on site spa is fantastic, the spa services were awesome and we used them every day. The breakfast was plentiful too, a bit of everything. Would definitely recommend. The only thing to improve on is housekeeping (that is a very basic service. One morning they didn't even replace our dirty glasses or take dirty plates away.) and also info on what to do in area / staff knowledge. It could be a language barrier but it was hard to get info on which winery to visit etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Andrassy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a detailed review of Andrássy Rezidence in Tarcal.Your negative comments with regards to the houskeeping have been noted for review with the relevant team members to ensure necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly. We very much hope this did not ruin your stay, as the team at Andrássy Rezidence look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Hungary. Best regards, Andrássy Rezidence team
5 out of 5
by Kevin from chicago

what we were looking for...

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
relaxing, invigorating, not crowded. All the spa features in good condition. Meals are quite nice as well. Easy recommendation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Bianka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your kind recommendation and look forward to welcoming you as a returning guest on your next visit to the hotel. Kind regards, Andrássy Rezidence team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Luxurious and Relaxing - what a treat

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The Spa, service, food and hotel decor
Cons: Paying for a double room and being given two single beds pushed together, made up seperately. Asked to take room service for my breakfast.
Location: Unfortunatley as I went in the winter months - there was very little to do. However I can imagine it being great in the summer with the vineyards
Stayed at the hotel on business and was made to feel at home by all the friendly staff in the hotel. My room was beautiful with plush furnishings and the Spa facilities were fantastic, such a perk that they are included int he stay. Food was delicious and service was always with a smile - I didnt want to check out, but unfortunatley all good things have to come to an end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Andrássy Rezidence Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a detailed and lovely review of your stay at Andrássy Rezidence and it was great to read that you have fond memories of your experience and that you were thoroughly satisfied with our facilities and services. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you for many more visits to come. Kindest regards, Andrássy Rezidence Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, can not wait to revisit the area.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The pool area is absolutely beautiful. What a great way to relax after site seeing and visiting wineries.
Cons: Just a little bit stronger wifi connection would be great, but this is so minute....
Location: Hotel is located in Tarcal, Hungary. I would highly recommend visiting Disznoko winery, the big yellow house restaurant, Bostello Palinka house.
Highly qualified staff was waiting for us. We were greeted with a glass of wine. After we situated in our room the front desk staff helped us arrange wine tasting in a few wineries, made dinner reservations. Everything was just perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gelu from Romania

Excellent hotel

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel, situated in a quiet and relaxing location. Very spacious and clean room, polite staff and excellent services.
4 out of 5
by Michael

good location to discover tokaj region

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel can be rated as 4 star hotel, when they can improve quality of food in restaurant