Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very nice hotel for visit to Tokaj region

Posted Oct 1, 2015
We weren't sure what to expect but were thrilled to find we had made an excellent choice with this hotel. The room was ready, very clean and tastefully decorated. The grounds are lovely and quite and it felt that we had stepped into a glamorous part of history. The staff were accommodating and kind, and dinner was exceptional. Our waiter went above and beyond expectations at dinner and we even met the winemaker. The only comment is our room got a bit warm overnight but that was probably our error. Overall we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welwyn Garden City England

Lovely hotel with beautiful surroundings

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: It's position in the Tokalj district. Good mini bus service to nearby town for wine tasting
Cons: Even the best hotels cannot rest on their laurels. The garden needs some work!
Location: No need for me to do this. The hotel staff have all the details and are very helpful
Staff very helpful. Zoltan arranged some good wine tasting experiences for us. The tasting menu was excellent. The Garden was lovely however, it needed some attention as we noticed plenty of weeds.
5 out of 5
by lana from tampa

charming

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful gardens.
5 out of 5
by Zoltan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from San Francisco, CA, USA

Wonderful hotel in Hungary's top wine region

Posted Nov 4, 2012
This hotel is on a beautiful property set amongst the vineyards of the Tokaj region. The hotel is absolutely wonderful and the staff is helpful and professional. I ate all of my evening meals at the the hotel during my stay. The food and service were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Mt Ousley NSW 2519, Australia

Marvellous hotel in a vineyard in Tokaj area.

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: Quality furnishings, large room, helpful staff, outdoor pool, house wines and cellar.
Location: Close to the famous white wine area of Tokaj.
This hotel was fantastic and great value. I would rate it a 5 star as it is palatial in size and furnishings.It was great to cool off in the outdoor pool after wine tastings at the cellar doors in nearby, famous Tokaj.The staff were v helpful with wine selections; the garden was beautiful despite dry weather. Well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
by Siv

Lovely place

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful house with a gorgeous park. Clean, and a friendly staff. We loved the pool! We also had wine-tasting and tour in the winery; very interesting and very nice wines. Excellent guide Greg. Relaxing and lovely ambience; we loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad about your nice stay and awaiting you back. Best regards, Degenfeld Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Erholung pur

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Gute Küche. Möglichkeiten für Tennissport und Boule.
Cons: Leider wurden wir fast täglich vom Start des Hubschraubers geweckt. Es gab auch nur zwei Fahrräder, wir waren aber vier Personen.
Location: Am Rande des Zemplen-Gebirges gelegen, guter Ausgangspunkt für Besuche von Weingütern und hübschen Orten in der Umgebung.
Sehr schönes Haus mit gepflegter Parkanlage und einem Außenpool, in dem man richtig schwimmen kann. Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und zuvorkommend. Das Essen im Restaurant des Hotel ist ausgezeichnet, ebenso die Weine aus eigener Winzerei.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The hotel was clean and with great localization. Good overall, but not excelent.