Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Reception office and dining room looked a bit tired. Not necessarily the best first impression
Location: We just slept the night. The hotel did not seem far from the main street of Taree.
Booked two rooms for my family. Both rooms were clean and serviceable. Plenty of tea, coffee and milk. Kettle and toaster available. The hotel is older in construction and shows it's age. Better than many hotels I have stayed in with a higher star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Wotif
I regularly go to Taree and I ALWAYS stay at this hotel. I just feel very comfortable and safe, and always have the best sleeps. Staff are always nice and welcoming. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly & comfortable. Very hospitable hosts.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: That it was Pet friendly & was advertised as such ...as most don't & you have to ring & ask which is very annoying...would definitely stay there again
Cons: Ammenities outside could do with an upgrade, spa etc... it's an older motel & surprisingly well maintained really...
Location: Not far out of town, on a large property so it's beaut for dogs & kids.. Fairly quiet considering it's near a main road...
Nice clean accomodation & Pet friendly our priority.Very friendly welcoming hosts, the spa didn't work & they tried to get it working for us & very apologetic when it didn't ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by J, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Good hotel at the price

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Wotif
Simple and comparatively old room, but great value , and clean ! Good parking , and location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what you pay is what you get

Posted May 30, 2017 on Lastminute
The room needs a face lift and the bed was hard as a rock not very nice sorry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable close to venue we had training at Great food and services
Cons: Some of the Bathrooms need updating
Clean rooms lovely friendly staff friends stayed in a room that bathroom needs updating mine was updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows, a nice bathroom means a lot when you are travelling.
Cons: Sliding door was hard to lock.
Location: Being able to eat and relax with friends by the river was a feature of our trip.
It was located a short drive from food outlets,which was convenient. On Saturday morning we walked across the bridge into town for breakfast at a cafe and look around the shops.
4 out of 5
by Naomi

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Really good for a one night stay. Comfortable and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel quiet easy highway access

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Not for me being an overnight stay only.
Location: About 1 km from Taree town centre. About 1 km from Pacific Highway in the other direction. Not sure of town activities.
Second visit and again room was clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. Good meals. Close to Highway and town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
room was not very clean hair in c the shower and on the bathroom floor