Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thurgoona, NSW

Good for overnight stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Wotif
Decent room and good service. Wifi access pretty ordinary but overall a good experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by timothy from Rooty Hill

Utter piece of animal excrement

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were greeted by kids at the pool who didn't even stay at the place, harassing my girlfriend. Other guests told me it was the worst place they've ever been to. Have never experienced such rudeness by staff. Ad says free wifi, but don't depend on it. hardly ever works and when it does you can only connect 1 device at a time and has only 100MB. upon asking staff for help their excuse was that we aren't paying for wifi. Would never recommend anyone to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stop after a long drive

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Wotif
Good bed, clean room, welcoming staff. Great stop enroute Brisbane to Sydney.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Unpleasant

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Wotif
Unhelpful staff Bad rooms Not recommended for a stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tumut

Budget accomodation

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Wotif
I thought it would be noisy. No. I thought I would be getting up during the night to talk to some donkey about the above. No. The room was small clean and comfortable. It was budget accommodation but nice budget not nasty budget. I have booked for my return journey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bridge roadworks at night next to hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Very loud roadwork from 8pm till 4am most nights. Its terrible. Managers are completely disrespectful things... Dont waste your money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy , a lot of smoking areas

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Wotif
Double the price of other motels without any extra benefits apart from king bed . Extremely noisy from bridge , plumbing, people in next room etc . For the price should have stayed in Forster
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Not impressed for a Best Western chain (we're actually their member & worst Best Western condition -run down- seen...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yong Qiang from Sydney

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was up to the standard though not exceptional. The host lady was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Great stop over

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: There was lots of noise outside and it carried into the room. (There was a function on the night we stayed however)
Location: Great Indian restaurant on Victoria street (the one next to dominos)
The room was small but neat and clean, it was exactly what we needed for a pit stop on a longer trip.