Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

River view room worth paying a little extra for

Posted Feb 10, 2018
We stayed in a river view room & loved the view & fresh air. Our room also had a full kitchen which meant we could eat in. All very comfortable & clean, but decor is dated & a bit worn in places. Staff were really friendly & helpful. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Friendly Staff The facility was a little rundown. We were unable to turn the shower taps completely off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Posted Jan 23, 2018
I could not fault this motel. It is close to centre of town and in walking distance to the Aquatic Club where the meals are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great hotel , opposite Manning River.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Super Hotel, close to all amenities ? This was our second time staying at Midlands Hotel . When back in Taree again without hesitation will be booking Midlands Hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Convenient and good value for money.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We stopped on the way to Brisbane. Arrived after a long day of travel and check-in was very easy. Room was comfortable. Facilities are a bit dated but can’t complain - overall I would recommend it for travelers and probably would use it again for overnight stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to main shops.

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Wotif
Clean and comfortable. Well priced and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Wotif
We had a pleasant stay. The staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alstonville, NSW

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Wotif
The bed was very comfortable. The Room was very small and there was no space at end of bed and bench with chairs to move around. The décor was outdated, especially in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains, AUSTRALIA

Will come back again

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We had a lovely walk along the river. Everything is good and the prices are not expensive. Next time we will choose a room with balcony and stay a couple of days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain Creek

Old and Tired

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Wotif
Very clean but room old and tired needs updating. Tap leaking. Bed uncomfortable