Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emu Plains, NSW

Excellent location near the river

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Park outside our room, great reading lights
Cons: I would have liked a shelf or small stand on my side of the bed!
Location: River walk just behind, great eating place Taree Aquatic Club within easy walking distance
Taree, great location, friendly receptionist, comfortable room , walking distance to main shopping area and the river walk was just behind us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the entertainment centre

Posted May 7, 2017
Staying in Taree for the dance eisteddfod, this motel was ideally located to the entertainment centre and also really close to the shops. Loved being able to get a toaster for the room made breakfast so much easier. Friendly service and rooms comfortable enough to be able to relax in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pleasant location, nice view of river, management very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hunter Valley

excellent position overlooking manning river

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Good as it was
Location: Location was perfect for us, as mentioned above. We only stayed the night as we were travelling through, so did not get to enjoy any activities
The location of the hotel is on the main thoroughfare of the city, so very easing to find while travelling. A certain positive for us that it overlooked the beautiful manning river, with an easy walkway beside the river to the aquatic restaurant that we dined at and rated exceptional. The staff were very friendly, and went out of their way to assist us, especially helping for our enquiries that required that little bit of extra when needed for my elderly mother who was travelling with us. I would most definitely stay there again, and would recommend it to anyone travelling through, or staying at, Taree. Congratulations to the staff and well done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

This is the problem with self rating

Posted Apr 17, 2017
3 1/2 star? No way in the world. Just because you provide shampoo and conditioner doesn't mean much. I'm a travel agent of 40+ years experience so have seen the best and the worst. The best? It has a working air con (very old), a working fridge (very small), a working shower (with a shower head positioned to suit someone 5ft 5ins) and it is quite handy to town. The worst? I cannot remember ever staying in a smaller room. 15sq mtrs is smaller than an inside cabin on a cruise ship. And it has no staff after 9pm or any contact number for them, so when the room next door has 8 people turn up for a party at midnight and they stand around cursing, yelling and smoking in front of your door, all you can do is confront them yourself and hope they're not agro drunks. Would not stay here again and certainly not worth the $130 a night. Would rate at 2 1/2 - 3 star.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Port Stephens

nice Motel with good view

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The room was so comfortable and large
Cons: The bed in our room (20) definitely needs to be replaced as when we got out of bed the next morning we were bent over in pain.
Location: Location was good with views of the River
It was the hottest day and the air-conditioning was wonderful and we were so comfortable.It
4 out of 5
by Diane

Good , central motel overlooking the river

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Motel is a bit dated, but l booked a deluxe room which had been updated with good bedding and was very spacious. The amenities provided were very good for a 3 1/2 star motel: soap (instead of those awful squeeze bottles!), shower cap ( not often in motels nowadays), shampoo, conditioner and body wash. There was also a coffee plunger, with plunger coffee provided. Very hot, so a swim in the pool was enjoyable, BUT, only small wooden benches set in a wall to sit on. A couple of comfy chairs to relax in and read after a swim would be appreciated. We've tried a few motels in Taree and this was definitely the best.
3 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Lastminute
Not flash but a good location (near the river) with good facilities and very helpful staff.