Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Clean and comfortable. Why regional hotels leave bath towels rolled up on beds is beyond me. When you are travelling long distances the last thing you want is to have a shower and reach for a towel that isn't on the towel rail. Not to mention the excessive handling by cleaners hands on a clean bath towel to roll it and position it on a bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Op doorreis uitgekomen bij dit motel. Keurig schoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Wotif
It was clean and tidy and ok for our overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good value motel.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Although basic, everything is well maintained and as expected. Good Wifi performance and location (close to the CBD for Taree) A little off the highway. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Pit stop

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Stayed overnight whilst driving to Queensland. Room was basic. Staff helpful. Beds a bit stiff though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to good restaurants/bistro.Very close to all shops and amenities. It was clean and quiet and the reception was open late. Friendly staff.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower. A soft overlay for the mattress, would benefit those of us who don't weigh a lot.Car parking is a bit messy.Very tight.
Location: The motel was easy to find even in the dark. Unfortunately couldn't stay longer.
Even though we arrived late the reception person was pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and the air conditioning had been left on, so the room was pleasantly cool. Usual hard motel bed. Water pressure in the shower was not good. You need decent water flow in order to get long hair rinsed properly. Great view overlooking the river and nice and quiet at night. The car park needs to be upgraded. It is very tight trying to get out of the car after parking.The motel was easily found, even in the dark.Would recommend this motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honest accommodation

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Wotif
The midland is exactly what we needed after a long drive. Clean and tidy, close to town, and at a fair price. We have stayed in Taree several times before but this was first time at Midland. It was much nicer than some of the others which seem to have higher ratings, I don't get it?. Would definitely stop here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogan Gate

Central location, close to all amenities.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Central location.
Location: Everything in the Taree/Manning Area is close at hand.
Just two nights for visiting and attending a funeral. Enjoyable time despite sadness of occasion.