Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

River view room worth paying a little extra for

Posted Feb 10, 2018
We stayed in a river view room & loved the view & fresh air. Our room also had a full kitchen which meant we could eat in. All very comfortable & clean, but decor is dated & a bit worn in places. Staff were really friendly & helpful. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Somewhere to sleep

Posted Feb 7, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Cool on a very hot day and quiet despite being on a main road.
Cons: The beds- so they didn't slope. A hook to hang your towel on in the bathroom.
Location: Central location. Close to the river /parks.Pleasant to walk along. The Aquatic club was in walking distance & served basic but lovely fresh seafood.
I wouldn't have stayed longer than a night but the room was clean and comfortable, but in need of a handyman to fix a hook to the back of the bathroom door and the bathroom window so it would actually lock!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Overnight Accommodation

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: An excellent position close to town and views of the Manning River
Cons: Only problem is parking within the motel precinct though available on the street if needed.
Location: Central shopping district only a few blocks away. An excellent club - Sailos - on the river 5 minutes walk for meals. Rowing club also close.
We enjoyed our stay overnight and would stay again and for a longer time if required.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Friendly Staff The facility was a little rundown. We were unable to turn the shower taps completely off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

Posted Jan 23, 2018
I could not fault this motel. It is close to centre of town and in walking distance to the Aquatic Club where the meals are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be on the weekend of o

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Wotif
Just right for what we needed a bed and breakfast close to the river
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great hotel , opposite Manning River.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Super Hotel, close to all amenities ? This was our second time staying at Midlands Hotel . When back in Taree again without hesitation will be booking Midlands Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Stay at Taree

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience of location.
Cons: Bathroom adequate but could be updated.
Location: Close to town facilities, boat club and rower club close by.
Good location close to town centre with view of Manning River. Walking trail along river to nearby Sailo's club an excellent restaurant and bar. We enjoyed our one night stay and will return for another ion our way home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maroochydore Qld Australia

Overnighter

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Wotif
Older motel, a bit tired but clean with friendly staff. Close to river and several restaurants. We would recommend for overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tweed Heads, NSW

Great Motel!!

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Wotif
This is the perfect overnight stop in Taree on your way up north. The lady at reception was lovely. She went above & beyond to wait until 11pm for our late check-in arrival. Perfect room for 3 people. Great facilities in room & parking is right at your door too. I would definitely recommend this place to family & friends. We would definitely come back again & every time we drive north.