Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A clean and efficient way to break a trip

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Tidy and clean with no hassles on check in or out.
Cons: Nothing really as I only stayed one night abd was away early.
Location: Good local cafes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark WA

Close to water views

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be
Cons: There parking if they have a function. And extra staff when needed.
Arrived there had trouble parking had to park in tyre place around corner where we couldnt see our vehicle. Restaurant was under staffed they had a function up stairs so was a long wait for meals. Didnt get all drinks we ordered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities in Taree

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Wotif
We had a pleasant stay. The bed was super comfortable. The king room was really a suite. while it had fresh paint and furnishings it is an old building and the room reflected this. It was quiet enough and had to be the cleanest motel room I have seen in a long time. Well done and thank you :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great for an overnight stay while travelling

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to town and quick to get to off motorway
Room was all you could want, close to centre of town.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Brisbane

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had car trouble & stayed an extra night. The staff were tremendous & looked after.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from act

Poor motel

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: nice view of river
Cons: Keep up mainterance
Location: Two blocks from main shops
Situated on a very busy intersection on the main street and main exit out of town. The motel is very old only rate 2 for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Service was fine and we appreciated the breakfast room. Restaurant on the premises was good. Our room had fairly new carpets, but a friend in an adjoining room had very soiled carpets which had not been vacuumed well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dulwich Hill NSW

Comfortable room

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Wotif
Very good location, nice to walk from the hotel along the river. The room was very warm (without turning on the air conditioning) which was a pleasant Winter surprise.