Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The good and the bad

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I was traveling with my 16 month old daughter. So that's the perspective. First, this hotel has a great location. Right outside of the old city but with direct access by car. I traveled during off season and had no issues finding parking on the street within a two minute walk. Note that you cannot park where the curbs are yellow! The staff initially did not seem that helpful. They left me to my own devices and have me short answers. However, when I asked them for recommendations, they were thoroughly helpful and quite lovely. I booked the junior room and it was very spacious. The bed was large and regularly European firm. There was plenty of closet space and the bathroom was large as well. The bathroom doors were frosted as opposed to solid doors. I had no difficulties with the internet. As for the bad, there are emergency lights all over the room and they are bright!!! So bright that you do not need to turn on lights when moving around in the darkest of the night. I managed to cover two of them with a coat and a garbage bag but unfortunately, could not reach the third because the ceiling is exceptionally high (even when standing on the back of the couch as a 5'7 individual). It is stated that the rooms are sound proof but this is not the case. I had both fans going on high, a sound machine and soft music playing and my baby still woke due to the noise coming from inside and outside the hotel. And it was just regular street noise, no construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel. Close to the old city and beach.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great staff, friendly. Staff speaks English, which is rare in Spain
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel and wonderful town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Tangier. I highly recommend it to anyone who is visiting the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean...nicely remodeled

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
They were very service oriented. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Tarifa, spain

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Large hotel room. Great location. No real breakfast but close to small cafes.
Cons: Breakfast and better signage to find the hotel
Location: Excellent location a short walking distance to the Port and the "old walled city". Many small shops and restaurants and bars nearby.
We had very little expectations for this city and it's hotel, as it was simply an overnight stop while going to Morocco for the day. Pleasantly surprised with the quaintness of the hotel. Great location, close to the Ferry Port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA USA

Good location and a very attractive building

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were kind and greeted us warmly even lending us an umbrella. The provided helpful information and directions. When the desk was not staffed,
Cons: Bed were too hard.
Location: A block away, the entrance to the old town provided interesting shops and cafes. Walking and watching the local life and housing with cars navigating
The hotel is in an attractive older building with high ceilings and interesting decorations. It was a taxi ride away from the ferry to Tangier, close to banks, and near the old town shops and cafes.
5 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Glasgow

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Within walking distance of the port for the Tangiers ferry, however free parking only in public on-street spaces. Sympathetic renovation of an old building. Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Susan from Towson, MD

Nice place

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was lovely and the location is very close to the sights. The staff at the reception desk were not very friendly. The breakfast option was very minimal and cost extra.