Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dianne from Tucson

Who knew a convent could be luxurious?

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the suite, and really enjoyed having the extra space and the fabulous bathroom. The location is excellent, and though they don't have a restaurant, they do have a nice little coffee/ice-cream shop where you can buy breakfast when they open at 9:00AM. The hotel is very clean, the beds are comfortable, there is no skimping on the shampoo/body gel...it is just a wonderful place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from the port.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Within walking distance of the port, easy to find, and close to all the sites worth seeing, this hotel is well located. The staff are pleasant and accommodating; the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brenton from USA

Probably best in Tarifa.

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Older hotel, basic amenities but wifi was good. It was off season so minimum staff, no bar, restaurant or much of any service. NO PARKING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Nice renovation and comfortable feel.
Cons: There is not much more that could be done on this site.
Location: It was a five minute city walk to charming the fortress, restaurants, the waterfront and shops. Not allot to do in Tarifa except eat, drink & walk.
We were approaching 1/3rd of a month long driving trip around Spain & Portugal and stayed here for only 1 night before a ferry trip to Morocco. The town is very charming and exists primarily as a port for that trip so tourists abound. This a great renovation of an old little hotel. There is no parking and finding a place in the area can be tough. There are no real services except a little streetside cafe. We had a cute room with a small balcony. It was adequately modern but small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jason from essex

Not a bad hotel

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
Ideal hotel to stay over for the Tarifa Tangier Ferry literally a few yards from the town walls, cash machines and no more than 10 mins from Ferry. Breakfast a little basic but room beautiful white paintwork and comfortable bed. Good attentive staff and they happy to store your bags if you stay over in Tangier so you can pick them up on return. Wi fi worked well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johan from Sweden

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with excellent position in Tarifa Center. We stayed here for 4 days and everything was perfect. No breakfast but that didn't matter because there is hundreds of nice places around the hotell that serves delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 70+

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
Det som drar ner betyget är att rummen mot gatan kan besväras av livlig trafik. Ett stort minus är att det saknas kylskåp på rummet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J.M.N from USA

A nice basic place to stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
A nice clean basic place to stay. Staff was very nice, and stored our luggage for us while we overnighted in Morocco. Close to the old city, and a 10 minute walk to the ferry terminal. Would recommend for a short stay in Tarifa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred from Bradenton, FL

Three stars...we give it a 4 star rating!

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was excellent. Loved the bar/cafe. Very clean hotel with a great location. Even had the Carnival Parade go right under our balcony! Nearby secure indoor parking (for a fee) and they washed or car (for a fee)! Close to the ferry to Tangiers