Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jose

The best hotel in spain

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Place is amazing suoer clean hotel with very helpful and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Lovely hotel, 5 min walk to beach

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful scenery, close to the beach, comfortable bed
Cons: Food options, the pools aren't heated
Location: The town is adorable and there are lots of great restaurants. There's horseback riding or you can rent boogie boards or go to other beaches nearby.
Beautiful view of the beach from the room's balcony; great poolside ambience with a bar, comfortable seating and cabana's. The bed was very large and comfortable. There's a nice restaurant, spa and rooftop pool in addition to the other one. Would recommend. Although, we had a few issues: We were told more than once that the poolside bar/cafe had sandwiches and snacks but they only served waffles, crepes and chips. We would have liked a place to order food to take the room instead of the restaurant. Secondly, the shower was sheer and in the middle of the room so the boys had to leave the room when the women were showering and vis versa (we were a family). Additionally, the sun didn't come out until the afternoon and the pools were not heated so we didn't get to take advantage of the facilities as much as we would have liked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

45 mi from Tarifa.isolated.Far from highway

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Too far from Tarifa by the time we reach hotel the restaurant was closed. No room service either We had to leave 1 hr early next day to have breakfast in Tarifa because breakfast starts too late 9am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stopover for few nights, you would need a car

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights in superior room, very large, clean and good views. Breakfasts, hot or continental were fresh and excellent. Dinners were not as good as would have been expected, some menu items not available and some needed to be ordered in advance or for 2 people only, that is not stated on menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando,Florida

Nice Hotel.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: View and the chef.l
Cons: The bed
Location: We can view the Almadraba
Nice view. Excellent Chef. Jorge prepared excellent dinner for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ct

Nice hotl close to the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: We liked the service, food and location.
Cons: None
This was a great hotel.We loved it. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Dorset

Great chill-out hotel let down by poor service

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and I stayed two nights at this hotel during a 3 week driving holiday. It is well located and has lovely grounds/facilities, and has a chill-out atmosphere. The room itself was clean and well-equipped and couldn't be faulted. What let it down, badly, was the service in the restaurant - our first night wasn't too bad but on the second night we were waiting absolutely ages to be served, which was a real shame. Thee quality of the food was ok - nothing to write home about, and the breakfast was satisfactory. Would we recommend it? Yes, just.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Vacation in Zahara de los Atunes

Posted Sep 1, 2015
It is a very warm hotel. The personnel is very gentle and service is super. They take care of every detail. I didn't tell them that my wife and I went there to celebrate my wife's birthday but they realized when she presented her ID Card. The hotel brought a champagne bottle to our room by their own. That was wonderfull..!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely escape

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, tranquil spot in Zahara de los Atunes, 5 minute walk from a stunning beach. Big Balinesian beds to laze in the sun or enjoy the sunset in the gardens. The hotel is a 7 minute drive from the main town.
3 out of 5
by janet from Spain

One night stay June 2015

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Check in quick and we were shown to the lift. Feel more info could have been offerred for eg wifi codes and bar/restaurant detalls Room ok but no mini bar or tea coffee making facilities and no room Service available Enjoyed Breakfast good choice and staff on the ball. Would return but would prefer to stay nearer heart of Village