Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Torre in Tarifa

Posted Mar 8, 2018
The staff are fab, looked after us really well. Happy to accommodate vegetarian food. On a sunny day you can see Africa too, which is pretty cool.
4 out of 5
by Lilia

Nice , relaxed hotel with interesting decor

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we enjoyed our one night st La Torre. Room was good size, large bathroom, liked ghe decor. Bed was not the best: the frame was flimsy and unstable, and legs would wobble at every movement. Matress very soft and the pillow stuffing was all mottled Incide into small lumps. We eere thrre on a saturday and other guests returned very late , or rather esrly, waking us up every time.Hotel is quite far from the town, therefore we dined at the hotel restaurant . Food I’d say was a bit overpriced, quality average. Breakfast yhe same. Enough choise for a small hotel I gues, but some of the bread was stale, eggs were just fried and left on a plate to go cold, rather that cooking them fresh. But I suppose , can’t really complain for the price we paid. Nice little garden to the side of the biulding. Great view. Was nice watching the sun setting over the sea. The beach is quite rocky in places, and not sure you could walk on it at any tide but its very pleasant. Overall I would recomend , especially for a short stay
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Nice confortable hotel close to the ferry of tarifa
4 out of 5
by Greta

Classic stay across road from beach

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
An overnight, along the highway, across from the beach. Exactly what you'd expect in a beach town. A/C, decent wifi, decent restaurant. Nice two story deck with chairs to view the ocean. Good parking.
5 out of 5
by Maialen

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place, amazing breakfast, they are so nice and cool, so helpful we will be back. Thank you so much
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to beach and day trips to Morocco

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Quaint, old Spanish farmhouse look and feel. Very welcoming staff, and great food.
Cons: Room needs fridge and safe, and a few other amenities.
Location: Great location for kite surfing and beach access, also close to Tarifa and ferry to Morocco. But you really need a car...
Probably one of the most underrated hotels I've stayed at. Was perfect for our short stay, friendly staff, but they don't speak any English, you'll need to have at least some basic Spanish to get by. Hotel restaurant was also great with some very authentic Spanish dishes.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ak

Beautiful view from Hotel. Good breakfast

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Ee enjoyed the Hotel. We booked one night snd once there ee fecifrf snf rctra night Staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Great local hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel many times.its just been renovated and it's in good condition.The rooms are very nice and clean with big bathrooms.i recommend you ask for room 7 or 8.there big and number 7 has a nice little patio .breakfast it's basic but very nice.If you want to go to the beach this hotel it's perfect but need the car to go into town.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Virginia

Good place

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
very good place for the money. The best breakfast I've had on my trip.
4 out of 5
by Florence

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is located along highway, so there is traffic noise until it dies down. Breakfast was great!