Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to beach and day trips to Morocco

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Quaint, old Spanish farmhouse look and feel. Very welcoming staff, and great food.
Cons: Room needs fridge and safe, and a few other amenities.
Location: Great location for kite surfing and beach access, also close to Tarifa and ferry to Morocco. But you really need a car...
Probably one of the most underrated hotels I've stayed at. Was perfect for our short stay, friendly staff, but they don't speak any English, you'll need to have at least some basic Spanish to get by. Hotel restaurant was also great with some very authentic Spanish dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ak

Beautiful view from Hotel. Good breakfast

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Ee enjoyed the Hotel. We booked one night snd once there ee fecifrf snf rctra night Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Torre was a very pleasant experience,beautiful rooms very clean & comfortable. Staff all very pleasant and helpful . Would certainly recommend .
5 out of 5
by Emily V

Great Taste of Coastal Spain

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This small hotel/restaurant is thoroughly European in style and a wonderful place if you love that kind of ambience. You need to be able to manage stairs with your luggage. The food is very good and authentic to the region. The rooms are comfortable. Our group enjoyed our stay very much.
3 out of 5
by Krystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by camerachap from UK

Deserves more than 2*

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comfort and good food at an affordable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Why does an American go to Tarifa? To get away from the city, to go to the beach, to hear the ocean, to get back to nature, to experience a bit of the real Andalucia. And Restaurant Hotel La Torre is a wonderful place for this. More like a bed and breakfast than a hotel, it was just what I was looking for. It has everything I needed, and nothing I didn't need. Great breakfast in the morning, and even better dinner at night. Had I known the dinner would be so good, I would have eaten there every night. At breakfast, I heard the cowbells when local shepherds move their flocks to pasture. If that's the sort of thing that bothers you, perhaps Malaga is where you should be. I found it perfectly restoring. It's a bit outside Tarifa, and you'll probably need a car to get there, and to get around, but completely worth it.
4 out of 5
by stephen

very convenient for the beaches .

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
typically spanish accommodation with some quirky touches . you do need a car if you want to sight see .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Ebookers
Wonderful location and hotel. The staff was very helpful and the hotel is a special spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel on way to Tangier.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here after a long drive from Granada to get the morning d=ferry to Tangier, Morocco. Hotel was perfect for what we needed and when we asked if we could leave our rental car of 5 days while we went to Tangier there was no hesitation to say "yes". We greatly appreciated that.