Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angela

A gem of a Hostal in Tarifa

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was a lovely hostal in Tarifa, it was in a great location to explore the town. It is close to cafe's, the old town and a short walk to the beach as well as the bus station. All of the staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable.We had a balcony. We were a little early to check in but the staff kindly looked after our bags whilst we went for a walk and some food before checking in. We hope to return to Tarifa and would definitely stay at Las Margaritas again. We would also recommend to friend's if they were going to Tarifa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from PR

Convenient hostel, close to the center of the city

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, lean rooms and location.
Cons: And elevator could really help.
Visited Tarifa to go to Tangier, the hostel is walking distance to port and historic center. The town is beautiful with many bars, restaurant and to shopping. People are friendly, great to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and convenient

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel was close to the ferry. The room was clean and comfortable comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by María, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, First of all, a thousand thanks for evaluating and commenting about our Hostel. It is very important for us that you have had a pleasant stay and we hope you will repeat it. We will be waiting for you! A cordial greeting, Hostal las Margaritas
4 out of 5
by Caitlin

Friendly staff, convenient location

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Although clean the room was a little on the dark and cool side. The main lobby is small but breakfast is good. Pool is small but the hot tub is nice. They advertise a business centre. However it looked like just some chairs and a vaccum in a room. Not a business centre.I had booked this hotel as we were visiting family and friends in the area, but I had a work deadline and needed to get some computer stuff done. I had to to this at the breakfast area since my husband was sleeping in the room and business centre was... well... a room with a couple of chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place. Clean, awesome shower, and comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by Matt

Excellent

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This place is excellent staff so friendly. 24 hour assistance and they can arrange trips for you to tangier. Defiantly not a 1 star!! No good facilities but hey your in tarifia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great rate ($40) for a one night off-season

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience and price.
Cons: Mattress needs at least a more padded cover or a mem foam topper.
Location: One great point is my wife is vegan and Tarifa has a GREAT vegetarian/vegan Mediterranean cafe.
Nice, well situated clean motel (for the American reader) that was a perfect place at a great rate ($40) for an off season one day trip across to Tangier. Very nice staff. Clean as a whistle. Only thing mattress is REALLY firm. No soft top. Some like this. I prefer padded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place in town center. Not sure why it's listed a Hostel Since it was a hotel to us.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels