Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great location nice hotel good food

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice with lots of activities for all ages and in a really nice location - the only snag was that the wardrobe rail broke on our first day and despite repeated requests it was never fixed leaving us with very creased clothes :-(
5 out of 5
by Andre

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, service and cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Everything was very good. its a highly recommended hotel to stay in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the easiest to reach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The staff were extremely hopeful, I thank them for understanding and letting me having a very early check in, I really needed it.
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Harkaway, Australia

Excellent resort.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great place to relax. A beautiful beach and swimming pools.We thought that the hotel was in the town of Tarifa and got a surprise when we had to catch a taxi to travel 50 kms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gem of an area

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
great location. wonderful restaurant next door on beach. did have a very large June Bug in our room. wonderful town and beach. the hotel itself a little worn.
4 out of 5
by Scott from London

Stunning

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
A lively part of the world, great value for money.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from UK

Not all it appears online

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
The building upon approach looks very tired. Parking lot had spaces but when we asked for parking we were told to park on the street, down the road, offered no help with luggage. Had requested 2 rooms next to eachother but none were available so were offered a 3 bedroom accommodation. Very large but in need of updating. Have travelled around Spain this holiday and out of 5 hotels it is the only one that we found cockroaches in our rooms! Swimming pool and close proximity to the lovely beach are this hotels best and only features! Not 4* standard or quality in my opinion, and I have gone straight from that 4* to another in Costa Ballena...this one I am in blows Melia Atlanterra out of the water. The staff were unfriendly and dismissive, the food was awful and very expensive, the hotel had no atmosphere and was dull! We will not be going again, instead opting for the stunning 2* boutique hotel next door with direct beach access! A real let down and no value for money
4 out of 5
by Sm from Dallas, Texas

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were not very clean. Toilet was not functioning. Problem was fixed but took few hours.