Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal hotel for visiting the sights of Albi. Being an old building the bedroom was very very small and up a winding staircase. Only fit for small people!
3 out of 5
by Gabriel from Glendale Usa

Two nights in Albi

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely town of Albi. Very small room for two people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room, great location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location.
Albi is a great place to visit and this hotel has a great location with free parking a couple of bocks away. Staff struggles in English but is very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albi -

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Center of town excellent location. Parking available. We were lost in the maze of the old city one way streets and the narrow often blocked (by small turrets that are in the middle of the street and will recess into the ground IF you have a passkey card) roads. This difficulty cause us to be late - the Innkeeper graciously waited for us - we arrived at 8PM. We were greeted to the scolding that those of us who took French as a foreign language remember well. No matter we are grateful she waited and now forewarn all to call if you are beyond 5 or 6 PM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Really lovely central location, Albi is a beautiful town and the hotel is well situated for seeing the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Nebraska

nice stay

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: it was so cute and friendly
Cons: a parking space
Location: The cathedral and bishops palace with Toulouse Latreque museum and the main square are just around the corner
The hotel is in the perfect spot in the center of old town on cobblestones etc. Very small and in a very old building. The room was very small but sufficient. The staff were so great, very kind and helped a lot... my bag didn't arrive with me and we kept calling all weekend. There was no parking available. One can pay to park not far away. They offered to help me find an open free space in the evening after all shops close. I enjoyed Albi very much. I would stay in the hotel again, knowing that its a very small room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014
Hard to find. Staff member was very helpful on the phone. No parking - could park for free at the cathedral a couple blocks away.
4 out of 5
by Elleke P

Beautiful Albi

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
Came in by bus - a long trip after a day on the train. Hotel was a bit far to walk but the taxi ride only cost 6 Euro. Small hotel but very convenient, just around the corner from the square and in easy walking distance from everything. Staff were freindly but didn't speak much English, however I had medication that need refrigeration and they gave me ready access to their fridge. Breakfast was in a charming little room and was adequate. My room was on the first floor up a winding staircase - no lift but situation more than made up for that. I was given a key to let myself in after hours. one morning an alarm went off upstairs at 3am and rang for ages but I guess that can happen anywhere. All in all I would recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Kim

Great Location and Price

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very helpful. The hotel is located near the cathedral and the Toulouse-Lautrec Museum (less than a 5 minute walk). It is also next to lots of bakeries, stores, and restaurants. I had a room for 1 person. It was very small, but it met my needs. The walls are rather thin so I don't know if this would be an ideal hotel for a romantic weekend. I would stay here again if I came back to Albi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels