Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel was ideally placed to explore Albi on foot and easy to find by car. I chose the hotel based on price and paid a good rate. I did not use the restaurant or bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit expensive but nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
A bit expensive but nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent value.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a repurposed and renovated 18th-century mill building overlooking the Tarn River. Service was excellent, the room was very comfortable, our view from the room was superb, and the moderate price paid was outstanding. The hotel provides free parking, but accessing the parking lot is not obvious. There is a gate at the entry to the parking lot but no sign posted informing arriving guests of how to get the gate to open. We had to go around the block, park several hundred meters away, and walk into the hotel. The reception personnel told us that all we had to do was to drive up to the entry gate and that there was a small camera on which they would see and recognize us before opening the gate. This was in fact very simple to do once we knew the procedure, but we did not know the procedure before walking into the hotel. I had anticipated this problem before arrival, since I always check the street views on Google Maps and knew about the existence of the gate. I sent a message to the hotel through Hotels.com to inquire about this issue before leaving on my trip but received no reply from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton MS

Great Location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: This hotel has unbeatable presence. Right on the river across from the old city.
Cons: You won't get a river view from your room unless you pay extra.
Location: You can walk across the river in fifteen minutes. There you will find all the attractions (cathedral, Toulouse Lau-Trec Museum etc.)
This hotel has unbeatable presence. Right on the river across from the old city. The view of the hotel from the bridge is classic. There is also a wonderful view of the river and old city from the lobby. You won't get a river view from your room unless you pay extra. The immediate neighborhood doesn't offer much but you can walk across the river in fifteen minutes. There you will find all the attractions (cathedral, Toulouse Lau-Trec Museum etc. and lots of eating choices. Easy, free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked better on the Internet than it real life!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We thought that the room was rather expensive for what it was. The hotel appeared rather old and shabby and no where near that same standard as the Mercure Wilson which we stayed in Toulouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kyneton

Excellent location to Historic Albi.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Just the can do attitude.
Cons: All good thanks.
Location: The Historic town of Albi is just lovely to walk through but it also has the Toulouse Lautrec Gallery and an amazing Catherdral. Great shops!
We returned here after 5 years and were just as impressed. The staff could not do enough to help you. This was in the matter of having Gluten Free bread for dinner and breakfast as well as the swapping of rooms for one where the windows opened rather than relying on AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Afternoon drinks as the sun set on the terrace downstairs.
Location: Fantastic location 5 minute walk into main centre of Albi.
Great hotel, fantastic location on the river. My room didn't overlook the river, however, apparently those that did, the rooms were very noisy from the water flowing. Also, the air conditioning was rather hit and miss - either super cold or too warm, even when the temperature manually was reduced in the room, it didn't do anything. Breakfast was apparently very good, wasn't included in my rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Superb location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Good hotel with amazing views. Room a little tired. Breakfast staff excellent others a little stand offish!!! Overall good place to stay for sightseeing in Albi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Tired hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: General. Odernisation.
Location: Albi is wonderful.
Location very good although a little difficult to find the parking. Reception fine. Bar area uninviting. Terrace restaurant full so we didn't eat there. 4th floor room a little garret-like with a river view available only when kneeling. All rather tired and in need of modernisation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hants

Situated on the river close to town.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: City centre is a UNESCO site. Visit the cathedral and Lautrec museum and gardens next door. Wander round old town.
Easy to find with sat nav and free parking. Beautiful location on the Tarn with a view of the cathedral. Get a room overlooking the river. Ours was quite small with a low window looking to another building making it a bit gloomy but fine for a one night stop. Did not eat there as wanted to be in the town. Fairly short walk across old bridge into town. Clean, well decorated and friendly staff.