Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, US

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Hotel style (comfortable and elegant), Food (Buffet quality), Hotel swimming pool on roof, Clean room, evening performance events, Location!
Cons: Weight scale should be provided in bath room
Location: Good location (at Tianxiang) in the Taroko national park! Convenient to the park famous hiking trails
We stayed one night at Silks Place Taroko during our touring Taroko national park. My family feel happy that we decided to select Silks Place Taroko as our lodging hotel. We really enjoy our stay at the hotel. It is a very pleasant experience. Overall, Silks Place Taroko is a top ranked hotel per our traveling experience. The hotel design is outstanding, impressive, and very unique, such as the swimming pool on the hotel roof with surrounding mountains at the national park. Every guest will feel comfortable and elegant. Also, the performance events scheduled at evening are very special and of high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Magical place

Posted Jun 8, 2017
It's a magical place, I only stayed overnight, but I'd live to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! Outstanding!
4 out of 5
by GAL

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great view and location!!!
4 out of 5
by Dr H L

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location. Hotel getting a little tired, but good service. Buffet a little average for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Such a perfect place in the mountains. You can totally enjoy yourself there. Just relax and watch the performance at night. The breakfast is great and the hotel is fancy. The room is large and clean. Highly recommended if you have to stay in Taroko
5 out of 5
by Cindy

Great

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic service in top of of a beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Luxury in the heart of Taroko

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location, food, swimming pools
Location: Hiking, walking, trail running, shrines
If you're going to Taroko and can spend a few extra dollars, this is the place to stay. All of the park's breathtaking wonders are easily accessible either by foot or by tourist bus. After day hikes, you can come back and relax in the hotel's incredible swimming pools, both indoor and outdoor, and gorge yourself at the restaurants. Especially happy about real coffee (not instant!!!) in the guest rooms, which, for a coffee-loving Seattelite in Taiwan, was a luxury. The hotel has a shuttle bus from the Hualien train station for a very reasonable fee.