Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Very Nice Hotel in Idyllic Location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Very Clean, Great Food. Friendly Staff
Cons: The room was too hot but thats because of the unusual high temprature for of the time of year.
Last Minute Booking. Pleasantly surprised of the quality of the hotel, food and general overall experience.
4 out of 5
by Howard

Lovely overnight Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Alvanley Arms was very nice. The room was a bit small and perhaps could have done with updating. The bathroom was big and modern. The food was very good, especially the breakfast which was excellent. Overall a very nice stay for one night, perhaps not a £100 per night, but more like £75.
5 out of 5
by Nick

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
only one night but a very nice Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding anniversary

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Very friendly, good food, good service
We have been to the Alvanley arms many times and thought it would be a good choice to celebrate our anniversary as we could enjoy a meal and a few drinks in a nice setting. We had booked a room several days before so that we could enjoy the night and not worry about driving home, we were not dissapointed, the food was superb, I had sreak and ale pie which was a proper pie made by them selves with shortcrust pastry not a casserole dish with a bit of flaky pastry on it and called a pie. The room was comfortable with TV and en-suite shower, breakfast was a LARGE full english followed by a nice cup of coffee. Great weekend, great pub, defiantly worth a visit if you want a nice meal and service.
4 out of 5
by Helenkate

Great place to stay! Lovely breakfast. Recommend!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Booked literally for a nights stay due to attending a wedding in the area. Lovely place and lovely area. All staff very friendly and helpful, made us aware that we would have to check in to collect a key as attending the wedding all evening. Breakfast in the morning was by far worth the money! Room was clean and nice with all amenities. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

Relaxing Sunday

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely Inn with great pub style restaurant and super food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Great little Inn, only 5 mins from Oulton Park

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Freindly, homely, and the pub served a great pint and steak & chips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy enough

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Arms itself is a lovely old building. I felt it was overpiced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
we had a lovely stay and the food was outstanding and very good value