Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this hotel thinking it would be a quiet refuge from a busy couple of days in crowded Tarquinia. The Lido is certainly quiet--nothing appeared to be open in late September at any hour! No restaurants, no pharmacies, no markets--everything shuttered, it seemed, for the coming winter. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, except for the lack of hot water in the shower, no elevator and, most disappointing of all, no WiFi in the room. The rate, though, was inexpensive, so I suppose I didn't get what I wasn't paying for. None of this matters in the long run: Tarquinia with its tombs and churches and splendid museum was certainly worth the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stayed just one night, we got the room that seemed like an apartment and everythibg was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good value in a great location

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location great. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Location: Nice beach. Old city of Tarquinia. Easy drive to Rome (Fiumicino) airport in the morning (less than an hour).
From check in we found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. Language barrier proved not to be a problem. We enjoyed wine in the nice garden area, and they also provided free snack food to go with that. The location is just two blocks from the beach which was very nice, with a selection of restaurants close by. The rooms are typically European sized (smallish) but clean and comfortable. The old city of Tarquinia is just a short and easy drive from the hotel. The free breakfast provided was more than adequate. We are glad that we chose this hotel. Great value in a nice location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week end fuori rona

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Hotel veramente carino, ristrutturato da poco e con personale sempre disponibile.
4 out of 5
by Carina

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Inte en plats att åka till i slutet av september/början av oktober då allt i närområdet var så gott som stängt. Men bra för avkoppling och nära till havet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bella ristrutturazione

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Molto confortevole e moderna la parte nuova. A due assi dal mare e 5 minuti di auto da Tarquinia.
4 out of 5
by Juuso from Finland

Beachwise good place for few nights

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night with my family (two adults, kids 3 and 6). Location is pretty good, about 5min walk to the beach which our kids walked just fine. There's some very nice restaurants on the beach (Coco's and Falconini). You also get a voucher to the beach from the hotel, where you get chairs and an umbrella. Sea was warm and clean. Hotel itself is a little worn out but for few nights it does the job well. Our room had an kingbed and bunk bed but those used the space almost entirely. Bathroom was clean and there was an A/C. Breakfast was pretty good comparing to mediterranean standards (coffee by order, yogurt, breads, cakes etc.). A little minus I have to give from the parking. Street in front of the building is pretty crowded and there's no designated parking spots for the customers. Also english is not too well spoken by the staff (they get along). Owner is very helpful. If you think about going to the beach for few days, this is ok place to go.
3 out of 5
by Gustav from Sweden

Bra hotell, tråkig ort

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Trevlig serviceminded personal, mysigt hotell dock ingen pool tyvärr. Tarquinia som ort är däremot väldigt tråkig och ganska ocharmig. Åker man hit bör restaurangen Coco's besökas!
3 out of 5
by Per-Ola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels