Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good value in a great location

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location great. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Location: Nice beach. Old city of Tarquinia. Easy drive to Rome (Fiumicino) airport in the morning (less than an hour).
From check in we found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. Language barrier proved not to be a problem. We enjoyed wine in the nice garden area, and they also provided free snack food to go with that. The location is just two blocks from the beach which was very nice, with a selection of restaurants close by. The rooms are typically European sized (smallish) but clean and comfortable. The old city of Tarquinia is just a short and easy drive from the hotel. The free breakfast provided was more than adequate. We are glad that we chose this hotel. Great value in a nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bella ristrutturazione

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Molto confortevole e moderna la parte nuova. A due assi dal mare e 5 minuti di auto da Tarquinia.
4 out of 5
by Juuso from Finland

Beachwise good place for few nights

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night with my family (two adults, kids 3 and 6). Location is pretty good, about 5min walk to the beach which our kids walked just fine. There's some very nice restaurants on the beach (Coco's and Falconini). You also get a voucher to the beach from the hotel, where you get chairs and an umbrella. Sea was warm and clean. Hotel itself is a little worn out but for few nights it does the job well. Our room had an kingbed and bunk bed but those used the space almost entirely. Bathroom was clean and there was an A/C. Breakfast was pretty good comparing to mediterranean standards (coffee by order, yogurt, breads, cakes etc.). A little minus I have to give from the parking. Street in front of the building is pretty crowded and there's no designated parking spots for the customers. Also english is not too well spoken by the staff (they get along). Owner is very helpful. If you think about going to the beach for few days, this is ok place to go.
3 out of 5
by Gustav from Sweden

Bra hotell, tråkig ort

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Trevlig serviceminded personal, mysigt hotell dock ingen pool tyvärr. Tarquinia som ort är däremot väldigt tråkig och ganska ocharmig. Åker man hit bör restaurangen Coco's besökas!
3 out of 5
by Per-Ola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice. Close to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt övernattningshotell

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Läget var perfekt då man kom från motorvägen för övernattning på väg norr/söder ut.
4 out of 5
by Dom from France

Parfait pour le prix

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
Séjour professionnel hors saison mais excellent accueil, hôtel un peu "rétro" loin du style des grandes chaines mais très propre. Petit déj sympa.Parfait pour le prix !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gio' from Roma

Hotel piacevole e di tradizione.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Le tre stelle sono forse esagerate ma ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Hotel semplice ma curato. Camere piccole ma bagno con finestra e spazioso.
Cons: Consiglierei ai proprietari l'installazione di zanzariere. Camere non insonorizzate. Armadio e tv.
Soggiornato nel we ad Agosto. Cordiale tutto il personale. Stanza pulita forse un po' piccola per un soggiorno lungo. Non tutte le stanze hanno un balcone (molto piccolo), meglio chiedere. Nella stanza c'é tutto l'occorrente per un piacevole soggiorno (armadio, cassetti, mobiletto in bagno, aria condizionata, tavolino e sedie). Posizione tranquilla e vicinissimo al mare.