Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: View towards the sea.
Cons: Stop the smell coming up from the drain pipes in the bathroom.
Location: Resturants only walking distance from hotel.
Hotel staff were excellent and English was not an issue, breakfast was basic but nice, room was ok but there was a bad smell coming from the drain pipes in the bathroom. Plenty of room to part the car and it was only a short walk to a resturant.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from New York City

Good for one nigt

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel for one night. Close to the sights we wanted to see. Room was clean but had a cigarette smell in the room initially which soon disappeared after we opened some windows.
4 out of 5
by Josh from Aberdeen

Great service, great air con

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived late at night so stay was very short. Hotel staff were great had our booking all sorted before we arrived. Location a bit out of the nice part of town but not far.
5 out of 5
by John from New Hampshire, USA

Easy in easy out

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Toured the city for possible retirement home. The hotel staff was able to answer all our questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Boston, MA, USA

Great hotel for family that wants a pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Most comfortable bed I've had in a hotel in years.
Cons: Awkward shower.
Location: On a hillside looking out to the sea & a block outside ancient town walls.
Older hotel lacking in some amenities people seem to demand, but friendly service & very good bed in room. Shower adequate if a bit awkward - otherwise toilet facilities acceptable.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

A wonderful stay in Tarquinia, Italy

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels
We are praising this hotel highly. However, we recognize that others may not feel the same, as our expectations of travel are different from many people's. We were looking for a hotel near Civitivecchia after a cruise. We wanted to see the antiquities in Tarquinia, and this filled the bill. It is a quaint little hotel with a terrace overlooking the sea and surrounding countryside. The price we paid was exceptional, thus our high ratings in value for the money. It has a restaurant, although we did not eat there. The room is simply adequate, with a comfortable bed. The location is easy to get to on a free shuttle bus right near the public bus from Civitivecchia. There is also a public bus for e.60 (yes euros, 60 cents!) to the train station, every 20 minutes. So all is very handy. You can walk to this hotel from that location in 5 minutes without a suitcase, and 10 minutes, with. Finally, the people who work there go out of their way to try to help you in English and to see that your stay is comfortable. We greatly appreciated their efforts!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

A bit run down

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels
The only plus is a good restaurant attached with incredible food. The room we got had a tiny bathroom and shower, we just about managed to fit in (and we are small, never mind if you are 6' or bigger!). The hangers in the wardrobe were broken. There is only parking on the street and it is pretty busy. We had to pay extra for breakfast, which puts the total cost quite high and not great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Fine location on the hill

Posted Jul 28, 2011
This was an easily located hotel, with friendly staff, and free parking lot. It is walking distance to the Estrucian museum, and walled city area. The hotel is perched on a hill, with a wonderful terrace overlooking the valley to the sea, where you can watch the sunset. We enjoyed our stay, and would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Box springs!!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels
The Hotel has a GREAT VIEW!!!!!!! but like most places we stayed in Italy, it only has a Box Spring for a mattress. Close to some stuff. Walking is a must!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 20, 2011
I stayed at Hotel Tarconte last weekend with two friends, and we got a triple room through Expedia. It was one of the worst rooms I have ever stayed in, more like a one-star room than a three-star room. The woman at the front desk was rude, the room smelled like vinegar at first and then like sewage, the air conditioner leaked all over the floor and our bags (and when we informed the hotel staff, they said they couldn't do anything but give us some towels to put on the floor). When I tried to move a stool so I could turn off the air conditioner, I smelled mildew and noticed black mold along the carpet edge. I asked the man at the front desk to take a look at it, and the room in general, and he said that the black spots were from the tops of nails in the floor (which was obviously not the case). The carpet on the floor was stained and the walls were cracking and peeling. Though I originally thought I had found a good deal for a room, I now feel as if I got screwed over. I would never go back to this hotel, and I'd advice others against going.