Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

This town is very charming ..

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location and buillding period. Lovely elelvator
Cons: Dont be fussy it is Italy at its best
Location: Views were wonderful. Incredible view.
Upon a phone call a lovely girl met me. Walked me through the town . She helped me with my luggage. A very educated young girl. I wish I had more time to spend there. The room allocated was equal to a good four tar hotel. I would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely girl or the accommodation. kind regards Melissa Rushdown Travel
4 out of 5
by Jay from El Sobrante, California

Great central location

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts were welcoming and friendly. They helped us with getting our luggage to the room and with nearby parking for just 3 euros per 24 hours. The room was comfortable with a full-sized sofa in addition to the double bed, but with just one tiny window. Bathroom was spacious and well furnished with amenities. Breakfast was self-serve, with a limited variety.
5 out of 5
by elizabeth from San Francisco

Luxury comfort.

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent in every way. Travel arrangements and tours were all taken care of for us, too. Some stairs to suite we stayed in. No elevator. Loved the apartment, plenty of restaurants nearby, and shopping right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donald from Australia

a bit different!!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
this was a complete surprise! We had an apartment right in the old city near the square of Tarquinia! The host emailed and gave us directions which was just as well, otherwise we wouldn't have found it. Breakfast was self serve in your apartment and basic, also had tea/coffee. Loved the whole concept and felt like we lived there. Great location to the village. The surprise though was that it was shared accommodation and when we were sitting relaxing the door opened and another man came in and walked through to another room!!! So I'm not sure if I read the accommodation wrong but maybe confirm if you don't want to share!!
4 out of 5
by Cinzia from Cremona

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Un soggiorno stupendo in una zona stupenda!!
3 out of 5
by Jeanette M. from Trondheim

Koslig hotell midt i gamle sentrum

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Fin beliggenhet men stod ikke helt til forventningene da siden lovet kontinentalfrokost, gratis parkering og kjøleskap på rommet. Isteden fikk vi yoghurt og frokostblanding, felles kjøleskap hvor andre gjester tok vår private mat og en offentlig parkeringsplass som kostet penger! Ellers var sengen utrolig deilig å sove i og det var kort vei til en flott strand (med bil). Gamle sentrum var rett utenfor døren med mange flotte cafeer og restauranter. Gratis wifi, synd det var utrolig dårlig!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely room in beautiful old town

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Welcome, location, character, room, facilities.
Cons: Not much
Location: Ancient sites, medieval town, lido, eating and drinking
Welcomed at the station by Francesco, the hotel us in the heart of the old town. The room was spacious with self-catering options, though a simple breakfast was provided (which we supplemented from a local bakery). It is only a 20 minute walk to the main archeological site (our reason for going), which really is one of the wonders of the world. The Lido is good for that kind of thing, with regular bus connections. Sadly, many restaurants in the town seemed to have shut down BUT those that are open are excellent. In fact, when we were getting our train tickets in Rome the staff enthused about the old in Tarquinia - and they were right! Evenings are well finished off with delicious ice-cream. The Etruscan amaro seems hard to get in Rome, so worth trying here if you can.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A due passi dal mare, immerso nella storia

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Ottimo compromesso tra cultura, gastronomia e relax!
4 out of 5
by arlette from vaucluse

bien

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
système de location original et pratique . surveillance du nettoyage des chambres à améliorer