Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and reasonable B&B

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Almost perfect stay (only parking not so convenient and available). Francisco was amazingly helpful, especially with our luggage up and down the stairs. He also very nicely set our breakfast for each morning. It was nice to have a place for the 4 of us to relax together with our wine and cheese in the afternoon. Also we felt very safe and secure with keys to the outside, the apt, and our rooms. Overall we had a great time; in spite of the rain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

This town is very charming ..

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location and buillding period. Lovely elelvator
Cons: Dont be fussy it is Italy at its best
Location: Views were wonderful. Incredible view.
Upon a phone call a lovely girl met me. Walked me through the town . She helped me with my luggage. A very educated young girl. I wish I had more time to spend there. The room allocated was equal to a good four tar hotel. I would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely girl or the accommodation. kind regards Melissa Rushdown Travel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Grazie infinite del suo commento e per aver apprezzato il nostro servizio. Speriamo di averla nuovamente gradita ospite.
4 out of 5
by Jay from El Sobrante, California

Great central location

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts were welcoming and friendly. They helped us with getting our luggage to the room and with nearby parking for just 3 euros per 24 hours. The room was comfortable with a full-sized sofa in addition to the double bed, but with just one tiny window. Bathroom was spacious and well furnished with amenities. Breakfast was self-serve, with a limited variety.
5 out of 5
by elizabeth from San Francisco

Luxury comfort.

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent in every way. Travel arrangements and tours were all taken care of for us, too. Some stairs to suite we stayed in. No elevator. Loved the apartment, plenty of restaurants nearby, and shopping right next door.
4 out of 5
by Donald from Australia

a bit different!!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
this was a complete surprise! We had an apartment right in the old city near the square of Tarquinia! The host emailed and gave us directions which was just as well, otherwise we wouldn't have found it. Breakfast was self serve in your apartment and basic, also had tea/coffee. Loved the whole concept and felt like we lived there. Great location to the village. The surprise though was that it was shared accommodation and when we were sitting relaxing the door opened and another man came in and walked through to another room!!! So I'm not sure if I read the accommodation wrong but maybe confirm if you don't want to share!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely room in beautiful old town

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Welcome, location, character, room, facilities.
Cons: Not much
Location: Ancient sites, medieval town, lido, eating and drinking
Welcomed at the station by Francesco, the hotel us in the heart of the old town. The room was spacious with self-catering options, though a simple breakfast was provided (which we supplemented from a local bakery). It is only a 20 minute walk to the main archeological site (our reason for going), which really is one of the wonders of the world. The Lido is good for that kind of thing, with regular bus connections. Sadly, many restaurants in the town seemed to have shut down BUT those that are open are excellent. In fact, when we were getting our train tickets in Rome the staff enthused about the old in Tarquinia - and they were right! Evenings are well finished off with delicious ice-cream. The Etruscan amaro seems hard to get in Rome, so worth trying here if you can.
5 out of 5
by Nora from La Palma

Tarquinnia,Italy

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel right in the middle of old town. Stayed in large room,very comfortable. Little cafe in square had a large happy hour buffet each night. Nice town to spend a few days before a cruise.
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daphne M from Ohio USA

Great B&B

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Once we finally found it (don't count on GPS, it's on a small street in a pedestrian area), we had a great stay! Francesco accommodated us when, by mistake, we realized we had booked for the wrong day! Lots of steps though, and no elevator so that would be tough for someone who doesn't do steps. BUT, the room was awesome, shower was great, bed was comfortable, place was clean, and the coffee and Nutella a breakfast terrific! Loved it and loved Tarquinia. Can't wait to see it again one day....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Lovely apartment just steps away from the main pedestrian area of Tarquinia. Francesco is a delight and very helpful and informative. Our visit to the churches, Archaeology Museum, and Necropli were truly a highlight of our stay in Southern Italy. So nice to absorb history without having to deal with big city prices and busy-ness.