Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester

Nice hotel with a beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and safe
Cons: Maybe softer beds.
We've spent one night in Villa Tirreno and we are very satisfied. Clean, quiet with spacious room. Beautiful restaurant next to the pool. Abundant breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Faouzi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Merilin from Stockholm

Modern hotel but very noisy

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
A modern hotel with a nice pool, gym, good service and clean. Nice beach 5km from there and very cute old town as well in Tarquinia. The hotel would have got a good rate from me if the rooms were soundproofed as it said they should be. The walls, floors and the door to the room was very thin, not soundproofed at all. We could hear everything from the other rooms around us. It sounded like someone was in our room every time other guests went to the bathroom/turn on the water. Also a constant noise from the air conditions from the other rooms and the housekeepers made a lot of noise as well in the morning while cleaning the rooms around/above us, so I slept very badly. I am not usually so sensitive to noise. The balcony was very big but very empty as well. Didn't make any sense, not very cosy. Also you could see into other guest bedrooms from the balcony and the view was boring from our balcony :(
5 out of 5
by Bernd from Wendeburg

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
excellent für übernachtung vor Einschiffung in Civitavecchia. Klasse Hotel mit sehr gutem Service und freundlichem Personal
4 out of 5
by tony from london

Tirreno Italy

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was modern and comfortable but relatively empty. The staff were good and helpful. Reception could have been more forthcoming with helpful advice but there may be a language issue. The main problem was the location at the foot of a long hill into town with bus services only at half hour intervals ,walkable but on a warm day quite tiring.
5 out of 5
by Brooke

Excellent!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. We have a one bedroom apartment with a bonus bed in the entrance area, full kitchen, wifi, cable, basically it was perfect for our needs. Not only that but it's so close to the Vatican and walking streets with restaurants. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

less than an hour from the airport

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Although the hotel is on a busy road, our spacious room was comfortable and quiet ... and the air-conditioning worked well (as long as you keep the doors and windows closed!). We also ate at their restaurant and the food was really very good. While the hotel has a nice pool area, it also is located very close (15/20 minutes by car) to some great beaches and restaurants along the coast -- the folks at the front desk were always happy to help with information. We chose this hotel for our last two nights in Italy before flying out of Rome's big and busy airport. Since this hotel is less than an hour away, it suited our needs perfectly; we returned our rental car easily and we were at our gate in plenty of time. Tarquinia is a wonderful little town with great history, and so our whole experience at this hotel was a perfect trip-ending place to stay.
5 out of 5
by James from Girona, Spain

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel restaurant was very good,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was much nicer than we aspects.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Very clean. Big terasse. Nice employees. Goog food. Limousine transfer perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima struttura con personale molto professionale

Posted May 17, 2016
Cons: prezzo
Eccellente accoglienza, ottima struttura, ottimo ristorante. Personale professionale. Tornerò sicuramente