Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario, CA

Excellent choice for stay in Tarquinia

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Spent 3 days here as our starting point for 17 days in Italy. About 1 hour drive from FCO so good location after long overnight flight. Hotel is well managed and maintained. Room (103) was a little on the small side but huge balcony made up for that. Staff was great ... answered all our questions, very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the pool. Restaurant was much better than I expected for a family-run hotel. Excellent breakfast too. Short 3 minute drive to parking for old town access. Hotel owns restaurant right on the beach (10 minutes drive) where you can use the facilities... although surprised that hotel guests had to pay for towels and lounge. All in all a great place to stay in Tarquinia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing break after busy Rome

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff and pool. Very clean.
Location: Short walk (up a hill) to Tarquinia is worth it. Nice beach a short drive away.
Nice small hotel with clean and spacious pool at the bottom of the hill below Tarquinia. Super-friendly staff and short drive to the sea where they have a restaurant and private beach (15 euros for two loungers). We had a family room which worked well for two adults and two teens. Food was lovely and service awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location between Tarquinia and lido

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Easy bus ride in the small town, the hotel was spectacular, clean and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tops in Tarquinia

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the size of our room and the large patio outside. The location and parking were excellent. The staff were first rate and the entire experience exceeded out expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with free parking

Posted May 2, 2017
Very clean and very helpful staff. Located at the bottom of the town, so it's very convenient to get to the autostrada. Free and easily maneuverable parking. We just drove up to the Etruscan sites and base of the medieval part of Tarquinia, parked in the town lot and walked through the lovely tiny streets. Highly recommend Villa Tirrena if you are driving through Lazio or to Tuscany.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern amenities in an ancient village setting

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Tirreno was a great option for our brief stay in Tarquinia. The front desk was very helpful explaining the local bus schedule, arranged for taxi service when we needed it, and provided guidance about the area. The room was extremely quiet, even though we faced the main street going up to the historic center. The room was also super clean and quite spacious, including a pretty large balcony from which you could see the Mediteranean. In the hotel, the restaurant staff were also very friendly and the food was excellent. We didn't make use of it, but there is a lovely pool on site as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Chester

Nice hotel with a beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and safe
Cons: Maybe softer beds.
We've spent one night in Villa Tirreno and we are very satisfied. Clean, quiet with spacious room. Beautiful restaurant next to the pool. Abundant breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by tony from london

Tirreno Italy

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was modern and comfortable but relatively empty. The staff were good and helpful. Reception could have been more forthcoming with helpful advice but there may be a language issue. The main problem was the location at the foot of a long hill into town with bus services only at half hour intervals ,walkable but on a warm day quite tiring.
5 out of 5
by Brooke

Excellent!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. We have a one bedroom apartment with a bonus bed in the entrance area, full kitchen, wifi, cable, basically it was perfect for our needs. Not only that but it's so close to the Vatican and walking streets with restaurants. I would absolutely stay here again.