Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good central location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice room. Balcony with view over the pool and the sea. Close to the sights
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Lovely hotel, a little noisy

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Astari is a really nice hotel, the swimming pool is lovely with a good bar service and the rooms are looked after and well equipped. We had a problem with noise in the hotel, you could hear doors slamming, people moving things etc late into the night. I had trouble sleeping and the noisiness didn't help. In the end we moved rooms to a quieter part of the hotel overlooking the road rather than the swimming pool. This was better. I would recommend the hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by David

Perfection

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great position for sightseeing, beach proximity and eating options. A lovely walk into the centre of Tarragona. The hotel was immaculate and the pool area was lovely, very well laid out, a lovely size with plenty of beds and sofa beds and the dining area looked lovely. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by mick

Great place to spend a short break in Tarragona

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good location close to old town and beach - staff were VERY helpful and welcoming
4 out of 5
by Lauren Thomas

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! Clean, friendly. The wifi wasn't great and the coffee maker was a bit inconvenient. Overall it was a wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
by Corinne

Wonderful stay will definitely return.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, friendly welcoming easy going staff. Spacious room and balcony. Clean comfortable quality bedding and sheets Excellent breakfast. Clean well positioned good sided swimming pool. Close to town beaches and local transport and convince store.
5 out of 5
by jimmy

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel!
5 out of 5
by Marni

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at Astari were exceptionally nice. They were very helpful when the parking was full and there was no street parking available. We were there during a fireworks festival, which we were able to watch the fireworks from our balcony. Overall, this is a good hotel. We've just moved to Tarragona and we will recommend this hotel to our family and friends when they come to visit.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Convenient parking and a short walk to ruins

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice accomodation. Lobby and pool are is a bit nicer than the dated rooms but it was clean and spacious. Nice balcony overlooking the pool. Front desk was lovely. Underground parking was added bonus. Restaurant, bar and breakfast were all better than average. Pool was perfect temperature! My only complaint would be thin walls and neighbor's noise late at night.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

City Sightseeing

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 Days sight seeing in the city. Nice modern hotel short walk from city centre