Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location.
Cons: A mirror in the bedroom would be great. There is one in the bathroom but an extra one would be useful.
Location: There is a lovely bar 2 doors up called Bocois which has recently been renovated. This is great for drinks, snacks or meals.
Hotel is in a fantastic location and in walking distance. Staff were really pleasant and helpful. This is our third stay here. Breakfast is very good. We asked if we could change rooms due to building work which was being carried out at the front of the building and this was done straight away. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

The hotel is in an excellent location!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location and economical.
Cons: Mattresses and breakfast buffet.
Location: Convenient to the ancient city, ruins, beach and all the shops and restaurants. Close to the train station as well.
The hotel is undergoing a renovation and I believe it will be great once that is complete. We enjoyed our stay nonetheless. The breakfast buffet could use some improvement. The room was spacious and clean. The mattresses are in need of replacement. The location was great and convenient to everything. Nice Italian restaurant just steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage, UK

Great Location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: Advertised Twin as Twin and not as a double
Great Location hotel, included shower and bath, only issue we had we booked a double room and got a twin. Beds were however pushed together. Would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, UK

Great Value hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, space
Location: Very central, close to lots of bars and restaurants. Easy walking distance to both old town and port area. About 10 to 15 minutes walk to the beach
This is a great value hotel located towards the end of the Rambla Nova, seconds walk from the Mediterranean Balcony which offers amazing views. Even though it is close to the centre it is still quiet and relaxing with a central pool and outside area. Whilst they are undergoing some refurbishment of part of the hotel this didn't detract from the overall experience and I can't wait to see how it all looks when it is done. The room itself was a good size with modern bathroom and offered all of the facilities you require including an ample sized balcony. The staff were all friendly and polite. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by AnnMarie

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Was a cheap rate. Still expected clean bed. Body fluid on head board. Pretty disgusting.
4 out of 5
by WAI MAN WILMA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Derek

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel situated in middle of town,clean,no tea making facilities has small pool which is nice on hot days,however not far from beach anyway.We never had breakfast as the hotel is surrounded by small nice eating places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very convenient for train travelers

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very near from the train station, 3-5min by walk and 3 min to Barco del Mediterani.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Wa

Hotel near beach

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Conveniently located near beach, on one of the main streets in Tarragona, walking distance to the historical sites. If you arrive by train at Camp Tarragona you can take a bus for 2 € to Tarragona downtown. Hotel ok, room spacious but few things need to be fixed (shower leaking).
5 out of 5
by vicky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels