Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Terence

Convenient Hotel for a Business Trip

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
A good hotel at a reasonable price, staff pleasant and helpful, attached restaurant good for quick food and drink. Situated in Tarragona with easy access to the motorway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Business Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff,good restaurant, bit of a walk to local amenities, however banks and supermarket nearby. Also its a car rental hub.
3 out of 5
by nigel

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in good position. Problem was one bed in one of the rooms had sheets that could not have been changed and were dirty with blood stains. Not noticed until late at night and so 2 adults slept in one single bed. This bed also rocked from corner to corner. No discount offered and should have had this room FOC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Average hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Basic hotel, I was expecting more based on pictures and other people's comments. The bed was a tad uncomfortable. The furniture in the room was a bit tatty and mismatched. There was no working air conditioning and the shower didn't work well. Attention to detail with cleaning could have been better - mouldnin the shower and inside the sofa/chair was really dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was value for what we paid but room smelt of smoke. Staff were polite and helpful breakfast basic but what we paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada.

Oasis in a very difficult time.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: It was in a very central location yet had a quiet ambiance while enjoying a morning coffee or late night glass of wine.
Cons: We spent six nights, had drinks and food every night but were asked to move to an unset table on the last day since we didn't take a full breakfast.
Location: Very central. Loved the location and access to the city and her events.
Our friends, David and Sheila, booked your hotel due to its close proximity to the Joan XXIII hospital as my husband had heart issues while we were on holiday in Salou and we wanted to stay close by. Your staff with special mention to Raphael, were empathetic, knowledgable, and very professional. In a time when kindness is often taken for granted, we hope that you will, with whatever means you see fit, acknowledge these exemplary staff members.
4 out of 5
by Adriano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Ross Jas

Excellent value

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on HotelClub
Hotel is quite new & in a smart new part of the city. A bit far to walk to the historic centre, but buses easily available nearby (ask the hotel staff). My bed was a bit hard!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Virginia

Excellent value, great hotel!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Our room was spacious, clean, quiet, and attractive. Great value! The staff at the reception desk made us feel welcome and helped us with sightseeing. Overall wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tarragona stop

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist was very helpful. We had two dogs with us and she gave us beds, bowls and little bags for them.