Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth west australia

Budget hotel good for overnight stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Free parking and east access to Historical Centre. Breakfast was nice €7 pp
Cons: Tea & coffee making facilities and small fridge would be good in room
Location: Close to beach. Bus is close by to take you into town.
Hotel was fine. Room faces the sea. No tea or coffee making facilities. Bus is very close by to get you into historical centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Loved it

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Light, bright, clean, comfortable and simple. Staff kind , considerate and v professional. Dignified and helpful. Nice spacious room with sea view and balcony. Good access to pretty beach & lovely beach bar. Regular bus service into fascinating town. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Great Hotel, Great Town.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at Hotel St Jordi was great. They tried hard to make our stay fantastic and they succeeded. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and close to a wonderful beach. Tarragona itself was a great surprise and we will return next time we're in Spain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel was adequate but not acceptional. It was odd that there was no ability to lock the door while inside the room. The air conditioner remote control had to be retrieved from the front desk. The hotel was not located to easily walk into the city. You definitely needed a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Close to town. Easy to find.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great staff. Good position. It's the second time we have stayed here. We would recommend it. It's a no fuss... no frills place. Everything is clean and well kept.
5 out of 5
by raizel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommended. Good location,amenities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel that offers value for money

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The perfect hotel on a budget. We booked on the based of the reviews of others and they were accurate. Warm and friendly hotel staff. Perfect location for the theme park. Just 55 minutes down the coast from Barcelona. We will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb relaxing stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel conveniently located with easy access to Tarragona, both by car and public transport. Useful hotel car park, with direct access to rear of hotel. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful with great knowledge of the area. We had a great room with sea views, room spotlessly cleaned every day. There was a rooftop terrace on which to enjoy a drink and chat. We did not use restaurant, so unable to comment on that.