Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

It's all about location with this hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Perfect location near the Roman Amphitheater and Circus, a 5 min walk. Beach is a 15 min walk. The shops and market strip are a 5 min walk. A great location is really all this hotel has going for it though. It allows pets and we had a dog next to us who howled all night and day. It's smells like pets or pet cleaner. There is carpet in the rooms that is gross, the walls are peeling paint and cracked, there are gouges in the doors and the beds are uncomfortable. So if you aren't planning to spend time in the room I recommend this place for its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

VIEWS!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: staff ,views location,food, beach
Cons: fiscal investment
Location: centuries of history at your fingertips in all directions
Having stayed at the Husa Imperial Tarraco many times l have to say that the true star of the show has to be its location and views.We have looked at staying at other hotels in this historical city but are quickly dismissed in favour of the views from the seaward facing rooms The staff do a great job of running this ageing hotel but l feel the place needs more investment to keep on providing us with pleasure it gives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was a lovely hotel rooms very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again,I would like to stay in the summer when the pool is open ,but my only concern was the pool looked very dirty . I would hope it would be totally cleaned out before it opened.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul

Dissapointed

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room had seen better days, needs a re-fit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR USA

Don't do it.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: New towel and sheets, staff more friendly, updated room, hotel maintained.
Location: Good location,
Very poor room. Towels worn out, ceiling tiles not in place, bathtub rusty, stains on walls, pool a slime pit, staff unfriendly. Booked this on the 4 star rating which was a joke. We checked out a day early with no refund because the hotel just was not a nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

A hotel in Tarragona

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The location is good, but the place is asking for renovation. One serious problem was that I stayed there in Feb., so it's quite cold in the room without the AC on, but when it's on, it started smelling tobacco in the room, so one has to choose...
5 out of 5
by Frank

Huss stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Good service. Only criticism is the wifi not very good
4 out of 5
by Ann

Well situated clean and comfortable with friendly

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We love this hotel for its location and enjoy the sea view. The restaurant serves great food and we have happy memories of the two occasions we have spent there, one to celebrate a 60th birthday in the month of June and again in December when we spent Christmas Eve and had Christmas lunch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situado

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Situación del hotel aceptable en un entorno privilegiado. Mantenimiento y servicios básicos aceptables.