Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

Perfect peaceful get away

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We booked this by chance and consider ourselves very lucky to have experienced the lodge at Tarraleah. Excellent staff everywhere-reception cafe Teez the Highlander housekeeping. The hot tub overlooking the mountains was a real unexpected treat. Breakfast - you must try the french toast. Evenings at the Highlander's was first class both nights. The lodge is exceptional and every last detail thought of. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Wotif
Beautiful art deco rooms, very sumptuous. We really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The accommodation at the Lodge was beautiful and the grounds were really nice.
Cons: Staff and service were lacking.
The accommodation at the Lodge was beautiful and so were the grounds. There is no host any more, so we were not greeted when we arrived at the Lodge or informed about how the place worked. We were told by other guests who had stayed before. No atmosphere in the restaurant, it looked like a diner. However the meals were very good. Overpriced accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kilsyth 3137

Wow - what a wonderful surprise!

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Absolutely everything was lovely.
Cons: No improvement needed.
Location: Great views and would be wonderful to see in winter with snow. Not a lot to do nearby but we were passing through and only stayed one night.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tarraleah Lodge. We were warmly welcomed and shown to our room. In the evening we had drinks/canapes with other guests before heading down to our delicious meal at the restaurant in the centre of the village.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Sydney

Just heaven.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Excellent service. A real gem that was a very pleasant surprise. Great room, great service. Heated floor in the bathroom, very relaxing spa bath. Hot tub for use of guests, and most of all, personal service. My wife was not feeling well in the morning, and Christine could not do enough for her, even delivering breakfast to our room. First place we'll book on our next trip to Tassie.
5 out of 5
by jim from Mercer Island, Wa

Outstanding property-Tasmania's Central Highlands

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very welcoming and accommodating, from the time we arrived, and throughout the stay until we checked out. The Lodge guests were treated to a comfortable living area with games, cards, an honor bar, and beautiful vista views. In the morning, Chrissie served both a complimentary breakfast as well as a history lesson of the historic property. Top notch all the way!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Australia - TAS - Hobart

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Service and food was fantastic! My stay was over and above what I expected and I will definitely be back ☺
Location: Away from it all
Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding;
5 out of 5
by Duncan

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Away from it all
Cons: Away from it all
Location: Perfect, Away from it all, Outstanding
5 out of 5
by Scott from Australia - TAS - Regional TAS

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Suites in Lodge
Location: Tranquil, Just right, Australia
Facilities: Top of the line, Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Cleanliness: Spotless, Gleaming;
5 out of 5
by KELLIE from Australia - VIC - Bendigo

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: We had the whole lodge to ourselves
Cons: Nothing
This is a community by itself very romantic