Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luanda, Angola

Great hotel for visits to EF Academy

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Great hotel location for EF Academy Visitors. Hotel service, amenities, location, staff are excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updating

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I found the shower and tub needed a little updating.....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Rude people with no respect for other guest.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
I have stayed at the Sheraton many times. We decided to stay on New Year's Eve on the top floor. It was a good stay until these people allowed their children to run around the hallways banging on other guest's door. They continued to bang on our door waking my son up every time he finally went back to sleep. My husband had to tell them to stop banging on our door and called the front desk. Kind of ridiculous that these parents allowed their kids to do that. No respect for other people who also paid to stay at the hotel. Would have been a good experience if not for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
My experience was brief. My fiancé and I were just in Westchester for the night. It was ok. The only thing I hated is that there was no option for a late night meal. The kitchen closed at 11pm on a saturday which was disappointing. the room was clean and the staff were courteous. I appreciate the stay and probably be back if ever in need of a hotel stay in Tarrytown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never gave a bad review before

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Checked in 7:20 Heater so loud Called front desk and no repair guy for an hour Room they wanted to switch me to wasn’t as nice 9:00 finally in new room and heater just as loud. This is awful and too late at night to find other arrangements
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: everything the bartender last night was outstanding
Cons: nothing
Location: snow storm the bar at the sheraton was the best
always a pleasure and michelle the manager was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in White plains

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We were on our way to NJ and spent the night. The rooms are comfortable and big. I think that in this kind hotel a free breakfast is a MUST and it wasn't.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tarrytown,NY

Will never stay there again

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Arrived 3 hrs after checking and they gave me a room that wasn’t clean.no towels and we couldn’t even shower before hour New Year’s Eve event. They said they will move us and that never happened even after calling corporate twice. Corporate called the hotel and they were unable to get a hold of the hotel staff. After almost two hours of going back and forth I decided to just walk out. I called Expedia and they refunded the money since they tried to call the hotel and couldn’t get a hold of anyone. Awful experience never again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

This stay was not as good

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We had several issues. The heater the first night was loud and smelled. Maintenance person said if issue persists to request room change. Next morning we requested room change. Was moved to a very noisy floor between loud takers, a person being locked out and making loud thud noise with door and then young children talking so loud, we weren’t sure if child or parents shushing was loudest. Both keys to our room did not work and front desk personnel was not apologetic for the situation but just gave us new keys
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable place

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Nice place, great stay if traveling into the city By train, highly recommend. Staff was helpful even when they couldn’t answer my questions. Tarrytown was a great place to just hang out.