Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great hotel. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was courteous. Excellent restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Poor experience

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: not nuch
Took 20 minutes to check in even thought the room was pre-paid. There was not way to take a bath as the stopper was broken. Fesk lamp did not work. Cost of a run of the mill breakfast was outrageous and never got a second cup of coffee. Had to take utensild from another table and getting milk for the coffee was a struggle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany ny

Safe area

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi the hotel was clean I have no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston ontario

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Good location in Tarrytown. Used the train daily to get to the city so hotel shuttle was great. Quiet place to sleep was just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pleasant place, great staff. overall nice place. would recommend to friends. Loved the text messaging service checking in on us. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

I thought Sheraton Hotels were nicer.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location, just off the highway and close to public transportation to get to NYC
Cons: Please see above for details on vast improvements needed.
​ 1. I sent a message via the online message system before coming about needing late check-in. I did not get a response (although there may not have been enough time to respond, so I grant this leeway). When I asked if we could get a later check out due to the fact that we would be in NYC during the very early hours of the morning at a road race and probably not back in time for check out the responder was that they would give us only until 1:00 pm. (When the train back from NYC does not arrive on Sunday until 12:15.) Not very accommodating. When we arrive back at 12:30, rushing from Tarrytown train station, after they said we could have until 1:00, the room was locked. Housekeeping was kind enough to let us back in. 2. Someone tried to enter the room at 2:00 am in the morning and also rang our phone at that time. Fortunately the door was bolted shut using the bolt mechanism. This is unacceptable. 3. There was a Women’s pair of shoes and some trash on the floor under a dresser. I happened to see it when I dropped something on the floor myself. I am sure this could be missed but if the room is being cleaned too to bottom at least once per week then on might find it. 4. Asked if the front desk person knew of a place to eat in the area for breakfast...like a diner....they didn’t nor did they take the time to look something up. Asked a cab driver who happened to be pulling out and he told us of someplace to eat. The decor is nice, the bed comfortable. But due to all of the above
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I do travel a lot and what to expect and what not. I was here for a night and here is my review: - Room cleanness was OK but tub drain wasn't work and was clogged. - Hotel manager and registration were very nice and polite - One of the hotel technician was very rude. He came into the elevator after me and changed the elevator way to an upper level! saying " let me go up first" if were him I would change the direction for guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay!!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
If your looking for a quiet hotel to unwind and decompress, this hotel is for you. Everyone was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. I had the best sleep. The pool was also nice and heated!! A plus! Great stay... will be returning again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: beautiful, clean, and friendly
The 6 people in our group enjoyed the stay, but had to return home due to the hurricane ruining our trip to Newport, and Cape Cod. We enjoyed dinner and the evening at the hotel before returning home. Will look forward to the next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarrytown, NY

Close to shopping, away from chaos.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Close to everything I needed to get to, conformable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by lisa rosario, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, we hope to see you again soon