Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

check in and comfort level

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We booked our trip with Expedia. Expedia created two different booking numbers. I printed it prior to go to the travel, and showed conformation at gest desk. Next day we find out that service desk personnel did not put it correctly in the system. My husband came to our room to take medication and insulin shut to find out that we are ready to be evicted!!!! Hotel even did not call me about their plan. We all were such upset. From another case theirs room is very small. My daughter is a member of Marriott and use their facility a lot. She was surprised how small this room. When we asked front desk service to move us to bigger room they told us that all rooms the same size which is hard to believe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Staff and service. Beds were comfortable. Restaurants conveniently located to hotel.
Cons: Could use some updating. Hotel is old but still in average shape.
Not familiar with the area so went thru expedia. Familiar with marriott so chose that hotel. Front desk staff was exceptional. Welcomed by Caroline. Cannot say enough good things about her. She was awesome and went over and above to make sure we had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

comfortable and nice

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: My room was a lot nicer than the rooms of standard, relatively inexpensive hotels for travelers. I was grateful for that.
Cons: The floor outside the elevators on each floor were not carpeted, which gave it the feel of a cheaper hotel.
Location: Conveniently located near highways en route to or from New York, but is in a quiet area with plenty of trees and grass..
The hotel is definitely a cut above other hotels in the area. The rooms are quiet, and mine was just renovated and was quite nice. Hotel staff could not have been more courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
by argelia

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Second time we stay at this hotel and service was amazing!
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Marriott Tarrytown.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The walls are too thin. Can hear next door. We tried to get to the pool totally filled with kids. Wish it was open later for adults. Restaurants were good. Wait staff excellent. (Eliza I think)
3 out of 5
by mark

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
really stupid elevators.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
This old hotel. It need to be modernized and upgraded. Everything was old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I felt as though I should be HONORED to be there

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: they had a pool and it was the same place as our work event.
Cons: the building, services provided for renting a room.
Location: n/a
This place thinks they are the Ritz. 229.99 for a small room that was on a floor with construction going on. In the meantime, they do not even provide a continental breakfast or wifi unless you want to pay 12.99 and 18.99. For the conditions of the building, you think they would offer you something, but no, I felt as though they thought they were, doing me a favor for allowing me to rent a room. I will never stay at this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate, New York

Nice hotel close to major highways.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Easy access off major highways.
Cons: I was completely satisfied.
Location: I don't know. I stayed one night on business.
Check in was easy. The registration staff was attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate, not wonderful, except for personnel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Food from restaurant was not-so-good. Front desk personnel was wonderful; very helpful. Liked the shuttle service. Bathrooms need updating: they are dark and do not have make-up mirrors.