Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Tarrytown

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff are excellent. The only thing I didn’t like was the screaming kids in the pool which lasted a long time. I would not recommend staying in a room which has windows facing the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Westchester medic center

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I needed a hotel near the medical center where my mother had surgery. This worked great and allowed me a good night sleep and a work out
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Sleep interrupted

Posted Dec 1, 2017
This Marriott is my occasional weekend getaway. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff are courteous and helpful. However this time an emergency evacuation took place and the few staff members that were on site did their best at keeping things under control although it was a mystery about what happened. I would have appreciated a note under the door with an explanation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester

My getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I was met by a host who I believed had a bad day, non approachable and rude . Expedia booked me under the wrong last name . She was inpatient while I searched for the confirmation # of she had other customers . Another issue was the hot tub . The pool area /hot tube is in need of security . My partner and I was the only two adults in the pool . It was at least 9 kids under 9 . No parental supervision , children were diving into a hot tube . The hotel was clean , all other services were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great stay but the kids in the pool can be heard in the hotel rooms with the doors shut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean hotel and staff was wonderful

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: I did not leave the hotel. Everything I needed was right there
As soon as I arrived the staff was pleasant and seemed very caring about me. The traffic was horrible so I needed some good "tender loving care". I made it up to my room and the bed was so inviting, I was able to take a nap before my conference meeting started. I was happy to enter my meeting feeling refreshed and rested and that made me feel good about myself and the results of my presentation (by my colleagues) was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tarrytown, ny

Nice hotel with wonderful staffers

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The staff here have been great! Tawn was really helpful and very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Terrible time

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Everything. Seriously need a total revamp
Booked room months in advance tried to get my room next to or even on the same floor as my friend. Was told we would be accommodated after being hung up on 2 times earlier. Upon check in we were told we couldn't even be on the same floor. Ice machine broken. Room had strong chlorine smell because of the useless balcony overlooking the pool. Elevators difficult to use. Sliding broken wooded door with no lock for a bathroom door. Used soap and towels just thrown and stuffed into a shelf. Honestly the worst experience I've ever had with a hotel. Will not be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pool area noisey after 10pm

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: breakfast buffet and pool
Cons: allow us to pick location of rooms at booking time
Location: very busy area
pool area noisey and room next door very noisey after 10pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton Bays,NY

nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: clean, regular size pillows, great absorbant towels
Cons: check in took too long
Location: disappointed in that all the things we wanted to see were sold out
long check in lines, clean hotel, nice room. comfortable bed, reglar size pillows ( I don't like the European size pillows