Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by alan

Decent budget hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little room/apartment. Had everything we needed and was spacious enough with its extra living area and sofa. Clean and comfy. Would have been nice to have a bigger basin as it was super tiny, but it was just about useable enough. Very good value room though. Nice and quiet as it is away from the heart of the city, but still close enough to walk there if you wish (10-15 mins). Only other minor gripe is that you have to hand your key in everytime you leave and then collect again on return, a bit annoying.
2 out of 5
by john from U.S.A.

Not recommend

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Small,simple, not so clean room. not recommend for family, but is inexpensive for backpack travelers.
4 out of 5
by Nadine Xi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shawn from Seattle

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy on the weekend nights because of a restaurant/bar in the facility. The bed in my room seemed to be old and not very comfortable. Overall anot OK place given the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Worth walking out to

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the friendly and efficient reception staff, the excellent range of foods at the breakfast buffet and the general modern ambience of the hotel.
Cons: I don't like the outdated system of handing your room key in at the desk every time you go out.
Location: The hotel is just ten minutes south of the city centre on foot, one road all the way (with interesting wooden houses to view en route).
Tourist guidebooks had claimed this hotel might be noisy (which it wasn't), that it did not offer breakfast (but it does...and a good one too) and that it is a bit far out of town (which is debatable but I found it very convenient). Compared with the shabby post-Soviet appearance of some hotels in Estonia, this hotel is a safe choice for those who want something familiar in style to the west.
4 out of 5
by sammy from beverely East Yorkshire u.k.

pleasant staff room goog

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant staff good family room for the price only problem no kettel
3 out of 5
by Jane from U.S.

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Positives: Friendly and professional staff. Very comfortable bed. Clean sheets. Negatives: mosquito stains on the wall.
4 out of 5
by Al from England

Decent budget hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed here previously as well and came back due to the good price and relatively convenient location. We were previously slightly underwhelmed, due to an uncomfortable bed, cramped bathroom and under par cleanliness. However, this time we were pleasantly surprised with a much better room! It was clean, comfortable, spacious and had a large bathroom with huge shower cubicle. Based on this experience, I would very much recommend the hotel. The only annoyance is having to hand the room key in every time you leave the hotel. It is slighly out of the centre of Tartu, but it only really took us 10 mins to walk into town. There is a decent pub next door which serves good food as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kävelymatkan päässä keskustasta

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Läheltä löytyvät myös kauppakeskukset, nähtävyydet ja erilaiset palvelut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
sänky oli epämukava