Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lucury

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Lovely old world hotel. Loved the big bathroom tho mirrors on three sides showed bits of me I didn't really want to see! Wet room style shower. Lovely breakfast in beautiful dining room. No kettle in room...we asked for one and about third time of asking one finally appeared... that was only slight minus......Otherwise this hotel is a real treat!
5 out of 5
by Anu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anu

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is "THE" place to stay in Tartu!! Went there same time last year, plan to do the same next year. 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga

Right by the main square and Town Hall!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were professional and kind, and helpful. Our room/bathroom was spacious, bed comfy, the decor was lovely.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that could be improved, since the hotel has nothing to do with the weather!
Location: We were within walking distance of pretty much everything of historic note, and we could park the car and go by foot, which we did.
We decided to stay two nights instead of one, mostly due to the lovely room, the quiet but enjoyable vibe of almost spring in Tartu, and we were happy we did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique, period-style hotel in old town

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Immediately opposite the university’s historic main building. Ambience and décor are a great match for its location. Our bathroom was especially unique with original marble floors in excellent condition and a great view of the floodlight historic building across the street. Supposedly hosts Tartu’s best restaurant but the frilly décor and basement location was not to our taste so we ate elsewhere. However, breakfast buffet in the same location was excellent. Only street parking is available; although this worked out for us it could be a problem. Overall, we were very happy with our choice of hotel for our one night in Tartu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful luxurious hotel wonderful decor.Friendly professional staff. Perfect location. Cannot fault it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel in Old City

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Beautifully maintained historic hotel, complete with period furniture throughout. Basement dining room offered wonderful breakfast and gourmet dinner
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Two blocks from the town square of the old city. Close to everything - historic sites and outside cafes
Visit to Old Town Tartu to experience the historic sites.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Montreal

May in Tartu

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely coming back here next time